Do It Now!

in #life5 years ago

Procrastination-Now-vs-Later.jpg

Do it now!

Decide where you are going and how to get there. Then make a start from where you now stand.


Let's Go.

Let's Do It.

Moving Forward.

Make It So.

Once the decision is made and you know the first step to take ... take it.

If you don't, you're not committed nor are you a good decision maker.

Good decisions lead to action.

Otherwise, you get stuck in your head. It's your actions that tell me, and you, that you've made a decision.

When you make a decision, what phrase do you say to get you moving so you Do It Now?

If you don't have one, pick one from above and put it to use.

You'll be pleasantly surprised. In a short time, you'll be able to look back and see the little decisions you made, committed to doing, and what you accomplished because of it.

An Example:

Wasn't that long ago I was stuck - overwhelmed by the IRS and the State saying they needed more money, frustrated that the new-to-me truck was stuck in another state with a blown head gasket, a credit card that has 3x more on it than I'm comfortable with, collaboration partners not keeping their end of the agreement, no revenue for almost 2 months because promised action didn't happen.

Then I remembered the importance of action. It was time to stop thinking and start doing.

What can I do now? What tools do I have in front of me that I can use?

I made the decision to create an info-product and sell it. I didn't care if I sold only 1 copy.

Next, I set up a Fiverr account under a pseudonym and offered a specific product - a series of 10 emails for use as an autoresponder after a download.

Next, I created another info-product and got it up for sale.

Then I began getting requests from my network and previous customers to work on projects.

The momentum started when I took action.

The result, in 30 days, is ...

  1. I have returning customers on Fiverr
  2. I have sold over 100 copies of my info-product
  3. I have recurring affiliate income from the links that were in my info-product
  4. The truck is in my driveway and it looks like it may not be a head gasket issue
  5. The IRS and State are still wanting their money
  6. I feel confident that I am doing all I can and that it is enough.

What's stopping you?

What tools and knowledge can you use to create momentum?

What can you do - now?

Do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35