Climbing Angels Rest - Zion National Park

in #life6 years ago

Angels Rest towards Lodge.jpg

This is one of the most rewarding hikes I have completed in a long time. This hike was definitely more of a "climb" than a "hike," especially for the last quarter mile or so. Reaching the top brought some of the most amazing views I have ever seen.

Recently, I have been using only my phone to take pictures, as I don't see much of a point in bringing my DSLR. In this case, though, the phone doesn't do the beautiful scenery justice!

If anyone is looking for a spectacular view in Zion, this one is hard to beat. Its a difficult and technical climb, like I said, but well worth it if you are confident enough to make it to the top. I have never seen a view like it before...

Enjoy the photos!!

Angels Rest Away From Lodge.jpg

Sort:  

Nice pictures. Looks like elevation of the healthy kind (without the elavator) and worth all sweat it may have caused.

Yeah! The elevation change is only 1500 feet, but the last 200-300 feet are class 2 or 3 climbing which makes it quite tiring. The peak elevation is 5790 feet. Really really different climb than what I am used to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43