You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Masculine and Feminine as two sides of the individual

in #life6 years ago

I agree with your sense of it completely. I think I've always had a natural sense of balance in this regard. As a child in a world that didn't understand this, I was considered a tomboy. In retrospect, that was ridiculous. I just wasn't programmed to suppress half of who I am because it's called "for boys."

It was important to shake off that identity in adulthood, as I became fascinated with Vogue magazine, facials (applied to already perfect skin LOL), and all the things I associated with "pretty."

I'm grateful to have spent so much of my adult life around people who can see the balance of masculine and feminine as a healthy part of all people, including the way those ratios flux over the years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75