You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where In the World?

in #life6 years ago

Makes me think about drilling a well, which right now would cost me about $20-25k. My realtor had told me he paid only $10k for his just 2 years ago! Even though I am leaning toward waiting to build the actual house now for a few years, I may be better off drilling the well now! But then I'd be concerned with people stealing the water on unoccupied land! Crazy things to have to think about in the good old US of A. But then this is the wild west I'm living in.

Sort:  

Hmm yea I would wait on the drilling if I were in your situation. There's no telling what will happen between now and the time you begin building. Perhaps you choose to live somewhere else or even on a different part of the land.

Water is like gold in that part of the country. I personally wouldn't build a gold mine and then leave it unattended.

Great analogy! Thanks for the perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57