Sort: ย 

Congratulations my friend. Wishing you more success to come. When I hit 50 some weeks back, I felt like celebrity because I saw the level of success I have achieved just within a short while of about 5 months.
The followers celebration I don't really value it because one's success on the steem platform is not about having followers but having followers that are adding value to us as way of upvote or interaction.
Also there is spam followers especially when you post using the busy.org platform.

I didn't realize there was more spam attracted using Busy. I wonder why. You are the 2nd person though to say follower number isn't that meaningful because of spammers though.

Congrats to you also on making your goal of 50, and cheers to all your future goals as well. It's fun we make for ourselves and our friends to mark these little occasions. ๐Ÿ˜Š And it does require that we be actively contributing on the platform to see our rep increase, so it does mean something in and of itself.

Actually the spam followers whenever one posts on busy.org has reduced a bit. About a month ago, I discovered I will get notification of up to 20 followers immediately I make a post. I decided to visit these followers and discovered that the number of days they have being on the platform is uniform among each of them. And also all having steem power that is less than 15

Congratulations on getting to reputation 60 @indigoocean. I'm still working my way there before I try and get a new Byteball wallet. (my last one didn't work).

I reached 1000 followers some time ago but I don't value that so much since so many of the accounts following me are spam these days.

In order to raise you reputation you have to get votes from people with a higher rep than you or more Vests than you. At least that's my understanding of it.

Hopefully I'll be celebration with you soon. ๐Ÿ˜

Well then now my upvotes can increase your score! LOL

I hadn't thought about the spam account thing on the followers count. Heck, why not celebrate it anyway. Everyone is getting spam followers, so it's still the same relatively speaking.

Well then now my upvotes can increase your score!

They can indeed @indigoocean and very grateful for the I am too. ๐Ÿ˜

I did celebrate if I remember rightly especially as something else happened the same time. 50 reputation maybe? I can't remember.

. . . I had to go back and look. It wasn't 50 rep but 10,000 posts that happened at the same time. now that was something worth celebrating! ๐Ÿ˜

Congrats! I see a lot more success coming your way in the future. You are one of the content creators on here that I look forward to seeing what you post next. I'm sure you will end up reaching 1000 followers in the very near future.

Thanks, Ross. I hope so.

Congratulations, @indigoocean, on your achievement of 60 rep. You certainly deserve it, for sure. I always love your material.

From my experience when I got nuked down by a monster whale who didn't like a few comments of mine to a 4 reputation from 47 (4 months ago now), I learned it wasn't the rep that counted towards voting power for gaining it back, but purely SP of the upvoter. After nearly 4 months of powering down and still a few more to go, it's unfortunate that all I can give now is a penny vote. What I lack in SP I do try to make up in heart and soul, which to me is what really matters. Thank you for being one whose depth of heart and soul keep me coming back to steemit. ๐Ÿ’š

Wow, sorry to hear you went through that! How unfair. I am happy to receive your upvote even if it isn't a lot of SP behind it. You're such a blessing when you come around and I really appreciate your thoughtful comments.

Thanks for the clarification on how the reputation is affected by upvotes. So odd they tie it to SP not rep. Everything always seems to come back to SP, the least fair aspect of this entire platform.

Thanks, @indigoocean. It really is a pleasure reading and commenting with your deep thoughts.

Wow it's a big congratulations, I know it's been a long time coming, your contents here are very amazing, and it's been a pleasure following you, congratulations on a fantastic milestone

Thank you!

Congratulations young lady!

Thank you!

Congrats on your milestone! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you!

Congratulations with this achievement ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿพ๐ŸŽ‚

Thank you!

Have you claimed your Byteball tokens yet? You get a lot more with rep 60 :)

Unfortunately I did it when I showed as 60 on Busy but was only a 59 here on Steemit, and they took the score from Steemit! I was actually 59.70 at the time. ๐Ÿ˜•

You coulda waited ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

If there had been any indication I had a need to I would have. It only became apparent that it was rounding down like Steemit not up like Busy after I received the airdrop for the lower amount. No taking it back then, I'm afraid.

Well it happens that way sometimes you know

Darn :(

Celebration always inspire us. I am happy for you.
Lots of love
hash-tag

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05