You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Accessibility Affects Human Behavior AKA Setting Ourselves Up For Success

in #life7 years ago

I think that many people avoid earth-friendly practices just in order not to ruin their own comfort. Sad but true.
And about the surrounding myself:) I always try to fill my appartment with things that can make me smile, and motivate, and create coziness:)

Sort:  

Exactly, comfort usually involves the shortest and easiest journey from A to B! I hope to gain and blog about practices that (hopefully) more people will be inspired to follow. And that's a good idea! I definitely need to work on surrounding myself with things that set my up for success instead of failure... it also makes things easier and therefore more likely for me to stick to! Cheers @inber, thanks for commenting!

In fact I made a post about thing surrpunding me a few minutes before you posted yours, so it's destiny, haha:)
And about comfort...There I meaned that people will more gladly think ONLY about their comfort then about nature prosperity, for example. Even in smallest things. For example it took me a year to wean the saleswoman in nearby shop to put all my milk and other products in a plastic bag. Danm, it's three minutes to get home for me, and then what? I will just throw them away. These three minutes worth that? No. But it's "comfortable". And if it took me a year to stop them from giving me plastic bags all the time - I assume that other people take them. I mean most of them. Tiny example, but I think I made my point.
If you'll create a blog with practices I will be really happy to see it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44