Rain can't last forever!:)Super-old digital art - an encouraging post.

in #life7 years ago

Today I was looking through my old artworks and accidently found this one:) OMG, it's so old:) It was nearly my first attempt in digital art, I yet even couldn't make any traditional normaly, ha-ha:)

Now I have a lot of questions to myself. Why, damn, why the rain is green?!:) What's that pixel effect on the sand? A golden sand? Where's the shadow under the nameplate? Well, who's that creature in the hollow?:)

OK, I think the creature was meant to be me. I remeber it was a rainy autumn, and in fact it's my favorite season, but... May be I felt sad. OK, I really did, cause my dog had to be operated. And I worried about her a lot. By the way, history also preserved her photo, taken exactly while I was painting it. So thin after operation, my sweet deary:(

You see, I even had no normal monitor screen yet. I was a beginner artist with no money to spend on good art supplies, and high quality monitor screen is an art supply for digital artist.

Now everything changed. I reached success in my profession, and my beloved shaggy muzzle is healthy, she overgrew her stomach disease, thanks to God. And now she's sleeping under my bathrobe, and I'm writing this post and think about creating another drawing. May be even re-draw this one, to remind myself again - rain can't last forever! Everything will be OK:)

P.S. I can't help sharing one more photo of my dog. Usually I never make selfis, but it was nessesary here. This is the way I wake up in the morning:) Earlier then my sweety:)

Good night, my dear friends! Belive in yourself, smile to the sun... And steem on!:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Ohhh @inber :) Thank you so much for sharing this piece of your Soul with us <3

I am happy to hear that all turned out well. God is Great! and your little deary is very precious.

I would be interested to see your new version of Rain Can't Last Forever, especially a side by side comparison of the two :)

On another note...Autumn is also my favorite season ~ cheers my friend!

I hope you & your doggie have a wonderful evening ~ Much Love :)

Much Love to you too, my friend!:)
I think I'll re-draw this art in next few days:)

The questions and answers about your art, make it seem like you view things with a poetic-eye if that makes sense. Pretty cool, waiting on more visions.

I really do. That's why I don't like hyper-realism, ha-ha:)

Loved your post and yes, Autumn is a beautiful time of the year.
Your dog is precious. He sleeps in the bed with me too. A habit I can't and don't want to break!

I don't want to break it too:) I can't sleep if she's not on my head, ha-ha:)

Ha! My dog sleeps on my pillow also. She either curls up on the side of my face or stretches out above my head. Many a night I've awoken to her little paws scratching around in my hair. I find it very reassuring having her so close.

Mine also runs while sleeping:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65