Hell daily regime - my experimentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

For all my life I was a night creature. It's really hard for me to go to bed at "normal" time - I prefer meeting the sun and only then go to bed. It was so when I was a schoolgirl and it was so when I was going to university. I always had problems with sleeping, and periods of insomnia twice a year.

But for last 10 days I perform an experiment with myself. Now, when I'm a grown up adult person, can I have a normal daily regime?

I must say from the very beginning that there's no "just wake up ealry and everything will be fixed". Rave, it didn't work for me. I will not sleep anyway, even if I have to get up at 6 a.m.

But now I'm doing it consciously. I just want to know, if I can live like that. I had such daily regime only once - when during the work with a big project I broke it completely, and wasn't able to sleep at all. And suddenly, after a month of pure hell it was fixed - I went to bed at 10 p.m. and woke up at 5 a.m., and it was great, BUT. It was my holiday period. So I didn't do anything useful, I was mostly playing MMORPGs. 

And now it's totally different - I have to work. And at the same time I try to go to bed at 10 p.m. Most of time I look like this:

Seriously, it's OK when you're having rest, but ALL, and I mean it, ALL my working ideas come to me after 10 p.m. So now I live in a personal, voluntary hell. I can't work, and when I can - it'salready bed time.

I started this experiment after a ride to another city when I wasn't sleeping for 48 hours before it. So it was less or more possible to fall asleep in the evening. Now it's the 10th day of my experiment, and the scientists say that you need to hold 21 to form a habit. I plan to stay till the end, may be I'll become creative in the daylight. But now I'm only missing my night creativity and feel awful. 

If it still will not be OK for me after 21 days period, I'll keep it for a week more (tp be totally sure), and then will give up. But who knows? In fact in my previous, whole life daily regime I wasn't sleeping longer, I only did it in other time period.

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Huh:) So much happiness knowing that somebody is a mahohist:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67918.33
ETH 3740.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69