Being late for the meeting - how do you feel about that?

in #life7 years ago

I'm obsessed with coming on time. Really obsessed. I remember being late for two times during last ten years, and both times I felt horrible. I always leave home a bit earlier, to be on time for the meeting.

It's so believed that english people are really punctual. There's a joke:

  • A gentelmen waits for another gentalmen for 5 minutes, excusing him - may be something happened to him.
  • A gentelmen waits for another gentelmen for 10 minutes being curious - what happend to him?
  • A gentelmen waits for another gentelmenfor 15 minutes to kick his ass - no matter what happened to him!

I always feelt so pity about the White Rabbit from "Alice in Winderland"! He also worried so much about a possibility of being late, just like me:

Being not punctual is one of a few things about others I completely can't deal with. I get angry after one minute of delay. And even more if the person I'm waiting for even doesn't care to warn me about it - in our century of mobile phones. 

And most time I can't eve explain what pisses me off so much. Cause some people just have different attitude to theit personal and other people time.

What about you? Are you always punctual or perceive it more freely? Do you get angry if someone is late for a meeting with you?

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I have always been very punctual, and it pisses me off when people are late. If something really happens, then ok, but most of the time, it's their fault. Just me I guess. If you say you will be somewhere at a certain time, be there. 5 minutes late is ok, 10 is really pushing it for me.

Me the same! I feel that when people are late for no reason they just don't respect my time. And it's kind of offensive

I Had an English friend and each time we invited him to dinner he would always be atleast an hour late....use to drive me insane to the point where I stopped inviting him. Like you I am a stickler for punctuality
Followed and upvoted

May be it's a joke about old-fashioned gentelmens:)
Thank you!

Maybe ...Your welcome

Oh god. This always happens to me, all the time. And you know what, because of that we often run over the meeting time.

What about you? Are you always punctual or perceive it more freely? Do you get angry if someone is late for a meeting with you?

And, yes, it often makes me angry but what it is, what is it. @inber

If I got you right (english is my secod) - then I'm also 5-10 minutes early. Sometimes even more. That's crazy...

Great art, and I loved the joke. Glad I found you on steemit, following now. Check out my blog and pictures if you have time and follow along if its worth it. But regardless, I look forward to seeing more drawing and hearing more good jokes :) !!

I'll try to do my best, thank you:)

I'm always 15 minutes early. My husband is always right on time or late. Drives me crazy.

Nice to know I'm not alone is that:)

Yes. More so if they know l am waiting for them and they don't move their ass!
I really like the rabbits facial expression. Very funny.

More so if they know l am waiting for them and they don't move their ass! - EXACTLY! It drives crazy when people think that it's totally OK!

I have to admit, i am an always 5 minutes to late person. Sorry World. And i only rarely use my mobile phone :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44