What would you feel when you see these throng of people...

in #life7 years ago


It's only thursday night, and not even the end of the week! Surely, not everyone here are bankers. All the time when going for my night shifts at these times, i can see people in this bars, occupying almost the whole street with their numbers. I pass by and forcefully don't want to look.

Envy or longing?


Do i envy them? Nah, they're probably too stressed out from work, needing a drink after the day. Or maybe a full time job is very stressing, compared to my part-time, working twice a week. So I will go for longing definitely! Rather than go to work? Heck why not? 

Who wants to have a pint here?

Don't get scared of the name, a lot of pubs in UK got weird names, this is no exemption. The name does tell you its' location, right Brit folks? Does Smithfields ring a bell? For those who don't, it's a meat market that opens everyday, but only early mornings on weekdays. Almost every stall is closed come 7 o'clock. 

But let us go back...

Perhaps if the STEEM price keeps going higher and higher? Somebody predicted a $2 price after a few months and I think that it's not impossible the way it have been behaving lately. 

These were my thoughts anyway, seeing this as I got nearer my building. Maybe tonight I won'be carrying the emergency bleep? I can hope.

With newly trimmed trees in the courtyard.


Not 1 ambulance, but 2 already? I love my job. Joy.


All images are mine, though some were cropped, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

Sort:  

read, follow, resteem, upvote!! That was a a very nice article.

Part-time, full time, it doesn't matter as long as you enjoy what you do the way you do it!

thank you! i just want a short and light story as I do political issues about the Philippines too that can get intense :)

That is a magic name for a pub!

Love your story @immarojas! I finally put 2 and 2 together tonight and realized that you are a critical care cardiacnurse and I thought...no wonder I like her so much...now stop eating rice before you have a coronary! ;)
Love ya girl!

Hahaha and you @rebeccaryan! Rice for Filipinos gives strength..nothing else will lolsss

Hahaha! You are probably right. It's all in your genetics. ;)

Pretty much ;)

i like

haha great read

Thank you :)

I haven't been to the UK yet. It looks so old and structured with stone and brick buildings. I guess that's the European style. Nice photos. :)

It got old and new structures that people need to see for themselves..it's diverse culture makes it a metropolitan city similar to New York and some places.

Thank you for the information. I was raised in "New England", so I assumed that "Old England" was just "older", but I am an adventurer by nature, so I look forward to seeing Europe one day. :)

Upvoted for Good content
Thanks for sharing
and for your support
Followed

Thanks and you're welcome :) Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83