Try to make a difference

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Will you marry me?

I said, "TOMORROW. It's a little late in the day to ask me." And the wife giggles.

Sometimes, it only need a little effort to make someone feels better. For nurses, a little touch there, a gentle smile, a reassuring voice, a presence, a glance, makes so much difference, with the most difficult to give is TIME. Sometimes we want to, we just can't. Prioritisation overload!

I guess we're lucky that most patients are understanding in what they see us do. Very understanding infact that they're hesitant to be transferred to another ward when better.


"Getting out of here means you're  much better! Off with you!" 


Not exactly like that but this do work most times. Though some grumpy old men don't want to be chucked out of their bed in the very early morning hours! Someone sick needs the bed mate!


Patients don't know this but when a patient starts complaining of non-physiological in nature, he/she is getting much better and on his/her way to recovery. That's when we become sternly pushy! In a nice way of course.


All it takes is a little effort. 



All images are mine and original, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

Sort:  

I like the guys at subway, but I can make my own sandwiches.
I love nurses, because I can't look after myself when I'm sick.

I think am gonna have to push you out lolsss
You have to be having a real heart attack!!
I think though that sometimes, nurses do make a difference, a family to some.

Big respect for nurses, especially the ones taking care of my step Dad right now after a major heart attack. <3

hope he'll be ok and not needing more treatment.

Thank you, they said he wouldn't make it, and that if he did make that he would be brain damaged, but he proved all the doctors wrong, and he is off life support and making a full recovery. :)

We have a fighter!! Some have made it..even at the worst scenario. Sometimes the heart get stunned with heart attack, it can slowly recover.

I voted up and resteemed your post. Please help other #TeamPhilippines members.

Thank you @Yehey

i am checking some :)

thanks for the reminder @immarojas. :)

you're welcome :)

I love these passifloras, we have them here in costa rica. gorgeous!

They are, aren't they. So that's what they're called.

good post , thanks for share it

very much welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50