You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chak-Phra, an interesting ancient Buddhist tradition of the South of Thailand

in #life6 years ago

Traditions are lost because the younger generation don't appreciate them no mòre, compared to how we were ages ago. It is sad but reviving them as such is not possible if their hearts are not on it.

I bet that's fun pulling those trucks around town, if i have the energy i can join. But that in itself won't take long😂🤣 The young if ever there are will probably call me a nuisance.

Sort:  

Yeah! It's very fun pulling those trucks around the town. I bet you will love it, if you try it by yourself here one day.... I believe that you have great energy to do so, the young will not call you a nuisance, for sure. ;D

I also feel sorry for the traditions that are lost due to the lack of interest of the younger generation!

Thanks so much for your nice comment and stopping by. ;)

Haha i think with friends..a truck is nothing!
Traditions gave us identity..we lose that along the way.

Ha ha! Yeah! I think the same as you, "with friends....a truck is nothing!" ;D

I do hope that we can preserve the remaining traditions as long as we can. "Traditions gave us identity" as you said indeed.

Well we can only educate to young by continouing them. The rest is up to them.

Yes, I absolutely agree with you! ;)

Well perhaps there'll be sensible ones..what you think? Am a sucker with some traditions, the bad ones no😂

Ha ha! I have no idea..... ;D

Fingers-crossed there are, oh dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43