Old age is catching up?? Probably...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Wearing glasses has always been needed for my stigmatism for years and years. Amazingly, if without it, they are only needed for reading.

Old age is reading the newspaper at arm's length.

Yes, you got it. Not your typical way of reading. Anything nearer will just be blurry. It needs to be a meter away, or maybe less! 

It comes with age! Yeah yeah! I wasn't satisfied when I was told "you need this grade for reading, another for distances." Bifocals was what I needed.

But that was more than a year ago. 

Now, it is VARIVIEW...one lense, 3 views. This includes the outer side of the lenses. How it works, I didn't quite get it. I don't drive so it went out of the window. So long as I can see those tiny expiration dates printed in all the medicine ampules, bottles and strips. They are not so nurse-friendly. 

Anyway, I got a good deal for my glasses yesterday...I supposed working in the government gives some of us some perks sometimes. Though I rather prefer a higher salary. A £50 discount!

Not only that. I got to pay it for a year, sort of a loan but interest free! This is from Vision Express folks, for those who are in the UK.

I should have gotten the "ralph lauren". Guaranteed customer satisfaction.


Image from my Samsung Galaxy S6.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.91 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the recognition..my 1st yay!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72