In need of fresh air

in #life7 years ago

Hibernating in my room for 2 days now, this nasty cough have no plans to go away. Drinking lots doesn't seem to be helping so I have decided to get some reinforcements. Fresh air and the usual, a cough syrup.

From below our flat, all the walls of the ground floor flats have either flowers peeping through or streaming down from their vine stalks from the top wall. 

Indeed, it is springtime in  London

Though chilly still, today have been sunny though it have rained few days back. After getting back from Lisbon early this week, I haven't had the chance to go walking around the neighbourhood nor go to the park due to work. I guess I can do this now, have some fresh air at best.

Beauty at the eye of the beholder? This bud will be one at some point. It's just a couple of outer petals that have dried up, it still have a chance. Most are in bloom now but I wanted to take a picture of this baby. I think it is cute on its' own.

The pharmacy is about 6 blocks away but I know a shortcut of going through some building states to get there quicker. Just because I was living near to it few years ago, besides wanting to see more flowery plants along the way. The paths are surrounded mostly by residential buildings so they're nicer to walk on.

Who doesn't like a rose? I know it's very common nowadays but hey, they are still beauties in their own right. Am just not sure what a yellow rose means but I don't mind one any day.

It was just a few minutes walk but it's enough for now. Just some fresh air for my chesty lungs, hoping for it to get better soon. We do have kids in the house including a 2 yr-old, the reason I am staying mostly in my room.

Have a happy weekend Steemians! Not to worry, I do check the steem price too once in a while ;)


All images are mine and are original, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.


Sort:  

Feel better ! Fresh air is always soo helpful.
Beautiful Pics ;)

Thanks..fresh air and a little exercise :)

Feel better. Whenever I'm down or anxious, I also walk around outside. It helps me out a lot. BTW I loved the rose photo.

Thank you. I do walking once in a while, following those London canals in the area. The rose photo is beautiful, i just couldn't smell anything with my blocked nose. Will follow you.

I hope you feel better @immarojas, beautiful photographs🌼

Thanks @reddust. Hope you have started your trading of cryptos or is it investment of other cryptos?

Ive started investing through an external market, I traded 140 sbd for bitcoin my first trade was 5/11 and my last trade was 5/17 , which translated to around $199.00 usd, right now my BTC in my wallet is worth $320.00 usd. My husband buys BTC so I understand the ups and downs of this market...but this is crazy. I don't know if I'll invest in other currencies. I was going to cash out my BTC for summer martial arts classes for me and my grandkids. But now btc is growing and I'm having a hard time letting it go, it's so much fun watching it grow. And then there is the rise of steem omg! 🤑

Haha..most would tell you to hold. It's going to the moon and further ;)
what external market did u use?

Polo, I'm using blocktrade until polo gets their act straightened out....3 year issues going on that I didn't know about, lagtimes sound like front-loading to me....I'm going to spay my stray cat and use Bitcoin...I hold the rest and continue to buy BTC ...

Yeah..i was told to not use Polo. Well have fun! I was told too to not play with my steem..so will hold on to them for a while. Cheers @reddust!

super post!

Thanks @sardrt..enjoyed taking those shots :)

Very beautiful flowers, thanks for the photo ...

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79