Are we here on this earth for a Reason??

in #life7 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_01-06-02.08.36.png
*image source- Abhishek Ghimire

Sometimes I just stand in front of the dressing mirror & try to look over self. The same heir style since a long ago I discovered, the same face where you see the dimples whenever smiles come out on the lips, that also have smaller beard in the face. Overall, I see the face which always tries to talk to me; but always repeats the same in front of me what I'm saying!! If I give the chance to him & close my mouth then he becomes the silent! By this I just try to ask myself some hard questions & answer may be harder than the questions. I don't know what exactly I'm going to write on this blog! Somehow I may be illogical but believe me I just want to share what I really want to know!!

reasons-you-should-get-togaf-certified-article.jpg
*Image source- Internet

Most of the time, I have thought of myself as the image that I see in the mirror. I just want to ask my mirror face that is there a reason that we are all here in this world? And it is all about the discovery of our Self! It started with me having a thought, & I know it clearly that every thought that comes in our mind is not automatically corrected to the truth. But, still I am asking the same question!!

“Why are we here” is the most frequently asked question in philosophy. To answer, we must ask the question, “How did we get here?” By answering of this question, the reason for being here is two-fold. If we come from a humanistic perspective, it can be difficult to find a purpose for life because our origin is accidental at its foundation. However, if we are created by a God who is the author of life, space & time, as religious or spirituality says then our purpose becomes clearer. The Creator created us to enjoy life & interact in community.

Why-am-I-here.jpg
*image source- Internet

We may have several ideas to explain how we got here, however I believe the more important question to reflect upon is why we are here? Coming back to my question, do I believe that everything happens for a reason for which we are in here on earth? Even though it's something that no one can prove, I would like to ask the question.

On my opinion, It is far better to use everything happens for a ‘cause’ more than the ‘reason’ & we are also here for a cause not only for a reason! There is a cause when something happens. Time is a method to say what happened when. For example, I am writing this blog & there is certain a cause which lies behind of this my exercise! The cause is that the question arises on my mind, the eagerness that I want to fulfill by putting this question! The reason may be secondary as if there is a will/intention/meaning with something that happens. And sometimes there is. Like when I write this. In this situation, I say, whatever the decision we make, it will be for a reason. It will be either caused by our mind as we observe it!

I have some arguments & suspect that when most people say, "Everything happens for a reason," they mean "Everything happens for a GOOD reason." But we live in a universe of limited resources, so how can it possible for something to be good for one person without hurting someone else in this limited resources ! I’m getting something that means someone is losing that things ! Because, here is only the fittest can survive. But people say this to comfort themselves, without thinking it through logically.

reason-clipart-580665-ystery-and-finding-a-reason-for-ov-Stock-Photo.jpg
*image source- Internet

Mostly says that there are reasons for things to happen. If the things happen for no reason! What will we call it ? Where the things don't really happen for a reason. That presumes things that happen are someone's deliberate decision to make, someone who had consequences in mind for that happening. There should be the cause for that happening! So, we are not just here for a reason, everything does not happen for a reason! There also the cause that lies in those happenings where we seem only the reason!!

Some people also believe that everything happens as a matter of chance apart from the reason or the cause. As they argue that if Mahatma Gandhi became a great leader, Steve Jobs became a great business icon or Barak Obama became the US President, it is only because they were born in the right time, at the right place with the right attributes. They argue that if these great people would have born in a different time in a different country, they would have never succeeded to achieve what they achieved in life. But I put my remarks that they all utilize the momentum or the opportunity that lies on them for which they succeed in their life!

PicsArt_01-06-01.19.49.png
*myself

To conclude, this is never ended topic for discussion & arguments are also different individuals to individuals. But lastly, if you believe that everything happens for a reason, you make yourself responsible for your life too. And if you thought that there is the cause for being here! Then also we should make this cause to meaningful to live this earth!

In fine, Don't forget to put your valuable input in the comment box, share & to up vote my post ! Thats give the inspiration to write more from my side!
Thanks for your reading!!

NAMASTEY !!!

images (3).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @imbsnt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65