What is mother , When is someone called mother ? - Article

in #life7 years ago (edited)

What is mother? When is someone called mother? One word is it really just a substitute for women who have given birth? Is it actually a status? Or a job?

The question that played in my head rolled out the curiosity that prompted me to find out the meaning of mother further. Fingers finally typed the word "mother definition" in the column of a search engine on the internet.

Initially out the general definition of the dictionaries, Mother (noun): the woman who has given birth to someone.

For that reason I am obviously a mother, as are other mothers who have given birth to their children.

But the unique nature of the search then elicits a more interesting account of the variety of individuals who make their definition of the mother.

Mother (noun); A person who gives 24 hours a day without asking for payment.

On another definition: Mother (noun); Someone who loves unconditionally, a person who builds character and heals a wounded heart, one who makes and keeps a beautiful memory, a loved one with love and admiration.

There is even a definition that mentions mother as a verb.

Mother (verb) loves, nurtures, protects, educates, guides, comforts, nurtures, supports, embraces, cherishes, encourages, etc.

My view keeps jumping from one verb to another verb that is on the monitor, silently starting to ask myself.

A wise man said, "You educate a man; you educate a generation."

If you educate a man you educate a man. When you educate a woman, you educate a generation.

The first American president, George Washington, declared, "My mother is the most beautiful person.Whatever I am achieving right now I owe her, all my abilities, intellectuals and roles I have devoted to all."

Washington is now known to be the founder of an American foundation and the forerunner of world change, one of the wisest leaders in history, denying the opportunity to be a lifelong leader, playing a role in changing generations. And it all started from his mother.

Next I began looking for the broader mother's meaning through many interesting quotes about mothers.

"Mother is someone who can take the place of anyone but the place can not be replaced by anyone."

"I believe in love at first sight, because I fell in love with my mother when my eyes first saw."

"When you see the mother, you see the purest love ever."

"Home is where you are."

"A mother can understand something she does not say."

"There is no word that can describe the love, strength, heroism, and the wealth of a mother's love."

"Mother is infinite love and never faded."

Extraordinary.

The more I seek, the more I read, the more questions are raised for myself, how am I worth the title of mother. Not only that, now the picture is no longer self. It is a portrait of women over half a century who have taken pains to keep, love, accompany, educate, and magnify me to achieve what I am now achieving.

A mother. I call her Mami.

Beloved women who become conditioning, outpouring of soul, and love.

I love her wholeheartedly, be grateful for her existence every day, remember her role and her message for life. Continue to pray for God to give me the ability to perfect the devotion and love of the women I glorify.

The thing that I'm sure is clinging to the minds of so many women, fellow mothers-in the broadest definition-around the world.

Mother is an unspeakable poem.

Congratulations to strive to present the glorious generation, and to fetch the glory that Allah prepared, in return for unconditional love and sincerity.

MY OTHER POST MUST YOU SEE


Sort:  

That is the beas post i see today @imamaii

thank you so much @arie.steem :)

wherever we go, remember that the old lady who is always waiting for our in home is someone who has Give birth to us and raise her.

a difficult struggle has been passed by a mother, imagine how hard it is to give birth and raise us from childhood to adulthood.

Then, cherish the struggle of the mother and love him until the end of his life.

A good post made me think of both my parents

Me too,great post!
I upvote

thank you.... :)

very nice touching story you wrote. i like it. upvoted and follow you! :-)

thank,, you can resteem this post :)

Excellent and touching post. Very well articulated the value of being a mother.

Really moving ...I think all mothers seek the meaning behind mother ..I did...I love my mother too!! Great post :) :) upvoted and following :) :) kayleigh

thank you ....

You are very welcome :) :)

Mothers are so sweet that they care even when we put up an acceptable behaviour....
Their words of advices and their sweet love keeps us going....nice post upvoted

thank you very much....

good imamaii

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50