The Story I Dare Not Speak

in #life6 years ago

The Story I Dare Not Speak

My loving husband, @erodedthoughts, has told me to not tell this story. He has threaten punishment, I am sooooo scared, I am shaking, with laughter :0 So, shhhh I will tell you the bucket of water story........shall we begin?

It was a dark and gloomy night, you could not see five inches in front of you. The animals were upset and running about. There were noises you only hear on those nights. Sticks breaking, leaves rustling, wind howling, and that feeling someone is there..........right behind you. It was a scary night that makes goose bumps appear on your arm, the hair on your neck stand up, it just gives you shivers. Your imagination whirls with all that could happen. All the fear of a horror movie was there that night.....it still gives me goose bumps thinking of it...that night was filled with....... 

I don't know it never happen :)

My story is a funny one, it is about a day, a beautiful, funny, loving, sweet, chubby baby boy came into this world. He was born in the winter, my most favorite season, and how he got his name, Snow. I love snow and I was born during a blizzard. The woman I believed was my Grandmother, but wasn't, nicknamed me Snowball. I hated it but, find it ironic I named my own son Snow. The name was chosen, bags were packed, and we were off to have a baby. It was a very uneventful pregnancy, I only had extra fluid.

The extra fluid was enough for three pregnancies, so not too much more.....

I was being induced and as things began to get moving, my water broke.

I am on a hospital bed, the doctor is getting gloved to check me, to see if I am ready to push. The nurse is getting me ready to be checked and she is about to lift the blanket when........POP!!!! My water breaks and shoots so far, it almost hits @erodedthoughts shoe, across the room. Then the SPLASH!!!

The doctor says loudly; "Watch out there will be a lot." A lot was an understatement. It was a waterfall off the bed; that did not stop. I literately soaked a nurse from her waist to her shoes. She squished when she walked. I felt horrible. The nurses brought towels in to mop up the water, that was probably an inch thick on the floor. I was watching all this commotion, apologizing, and look up to see this pale, ghost white face......eroded was about to pass out. I pointed to him, to the doctor, and she told a nurse to get him a chair. I was thinking really, are you kidding me, after all of these years, this makes you almost pass out? Whimp!!!

Ten minutes later I was rushed into an emergency C-section, leaving a trail, yes a trail of water behind me. They changed my sheets once before and then again after I left surgery. Eroded came in to see the baby being born and me cut open did nothing to him; but gallons of water, our son lived in, almost did him in. Blood, organs, all my inside laying out on the table, nothing! Yup, don't get it, still tease him about it.

Snow could have cared less about the extra fluid. I actually believed he liked it. While other babies are engaged in their mom's pelvis, with very little room to move, all squished. Snow was floating, still turning and doing somersaults. He was still having fun :)

The buckets and buckets of water that flowed out that day, just made the day more memorable. Out of all that water came the most special gift, the world could have hoped for. Plus, a story to tease his dad about.

 First Photo - Creative commons zero-CCO 

2nd, 3rd, & 4th Photo's - Exclusively by @imaginedragon

Thank you for reading and please comment or if you have any questions, I would love to hear and talk. Have a great day :) 




Sort:  

nice story . erod just didn't want people to know he's a wimp . (get him a chair)

He has threaten punishment,

just give him a spanking and put him to bed with the other kids . no biggie

ummmmm, no that's how we get another cute face lol

ooooh yea !

ahahahahahaa! hahaa! aaahahahaaa... ohhh men.... amirite??

Such a beautiful and unique story about the miracle of life...it isn't always as hunky-dory and uneventful as it is sometimes portrayed.

But it is always awesome when we get a story out of it that makes the dad squirm or blush 🤣 Gorgeous kiddos, BTW!

Big brave man like eroded getting faint over some fluid, lol, no wonder he didnt want you to share this lol. Its not great for his image, hang on let me get him a chair. 😂

It was hysterical. I had never had a C-section up to that point and I really thought he would be a goner with all the blood. I even told the nurse that was prepping me to watch him. Nope that he thought was great, exciting, and very interesting. With this last baby I would tease him and say, it could break on the steps or in bed. I would get a dirty look and told to shush it. It broke in the bathroom and when I yelled down to come up, my water broke, he said "do I have too?" He is such a dork.

Haha thats hilarious. "Do I have too..."

Yeah, he creeped around the corner to make sure it wasn't everywhere. lol

Congratulations @imaginedragon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

What the hell, if you didn't write that completely off the wall random entry story section, I'd be mad. Now I am just no longer hungry after reading. You don't have to make me dinner now.................

LOL good make me dinner then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56