3D printing : When you print a new handle for your mother's old broken refrigerator handle door ^^

in #life6 years ago

When it's 1 am, you can't sleep, and decided to print a new refrigerator handle for your mom (and the household) and paint it white after a little bit of sanding :

IMG_0572.JPG

I used latex as i had no other paint at home for now, but it added a very smooth layer to it.

IMG_0574.JPG

I'll let it dry overnight and show her tomorrow ^^

IMG_0576.JPG

IMG_0573.JPG

Sort:  

Good use of the tech, there’s a 3D printer at one of the libraries in town I’ve been meaning to use to replace an old broken suitcase handle and broken hinge on my turntable lid

Wow. 3D printing blows my mind. I'll bet your mom was surprised to see a new frig handle when she woke up. Nice post!

Lol, great. I really want a 3D printer

This is a good use of the printer, great idea.

creative job @imaginalex, thank you for sharing.😊

You did a great job here @imaginalex, mom would surely be excited.

I can't wait until 3d printers become more commercial and enter the average household. World changing stuff right here. Nice!

waaao u are a full pack i mean its really cool u know i painted the walls of my home by my own
sorry i m weak in english but i hope u ill understand me
and i also like to creat something with brushes and paint when i was about 8 years old idraw my 1st drawing so i am quite well in creativity
but i thing u also did well
keep it up and always doing good for others GOD bless you
thanks for sharing suxh a great experience with us

nice to do jobs with hand ,it make some time experience for future and it has benefits ,thanks @imaginakex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49