TPOT CONTEST NO. 19: HOME SWEET HOME

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Firstly, I want to send my own iota of appreciation to the people behind the success of these weekly constests, God bless you all.

I believe everyone has their own different meanings for their home, but as for me, my home is a place of joy, an abode of comfort and a palace filled with kings and queens. The kind of connection I have with my home is just so inexplicable, I don't think words can be enough to explain it.

IMG_20180516_071823.jpg

Front view from the main road

The kind of job I do makes me travel a lot, but the joy of any traveller is to get home and be happy he is home because of the kind of reception he is welcomed with. My home is a place that has produced a whole lot of figures because everything that can be called human resources is present, ranging from skilled to unskilled. I love my home because the closest people to my emotions live there, I love my home because it gave me the kind of opportunity I have today, my home is my home because it trained me to be a selfless and focussed man, I love my home because it taught me how to love and care 4 fellow humans, I love my home because it taught me to be more determined and focussed in life when it seems like the world will end, I love my home because it taught me patience, perseverance and resilience, I love my home because it's a sanctuary for all, I love my home because it taught me to see opportunities in difficulties and not difficulties in opportunities, my home taught me to always be optimistic and never exercise any pessimism, above all, I love my home because it showed me the way of God and how to follow it.

IMG_20180516_071809.jpg

Front view

The most important thing about my humble abode is that it accommodates anyone, it's a civilian barrack. You need not be a child of the family before you can stay around. It's a small sanctuary where hope is built in the hopeless. It is a place I just cant quantify it's importance in the present me. If not for my home, I would have strayed away.
I love my home because it taught me to love, it made me understand that truly,

charity begins at home....

IMG_20180516_071739.jpg

Staircase to my flat

I love my home because it made the man I am today. I won't stop loving my home because it gives me peace of mind, I still love my home because it said it will gimme good luck.

Finally I love my home because it's the only thing my soul has a strong connection with, when I'm not at home in flesh, I am in spirit.
OH MY HOME... WILL ANYTHING EVER BE AS ACCOMODATING AS YOU?

Thank you very much for the audience...
God bless us all....

Bitshares I.D: iluku18

U5drXNfqfFeiez5QbSCfqTcqwAP4VXY.gif

Sort:  

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7100+2700 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

@Ilukzymoore, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Very emotional..

The person behind weekly contest must be this guy -> @ghayas

I love it the way you explained your emotions and some of the words blew me away such as;

when I'm not at home in flesh, I am in spirit.

And...

WILL ANYTHING EVER BE AS ACCOMODATING AS YOU?

Thanks for joining the contest. Best of luck !

Your post has been upvoted by the @steemiansarens. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow. You can join our discord server here and Whastapp here.. You can also support us by either contributing steem or delegating SP to us

This post has received an upvote from Altruistic during curation post review. To receive upvote, use altrustic-steem as on of your tags.

altr-banner.png

To support Altruistic project, kindly upvote this coment.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72