Kidney Infection, Snow, and a Broken Phone

in #life7 years ago

My life has been a bit crazy the past week, even though it has been spent mostly on the couch. On Monday I went to the ER with a really nasty kidney infection and spent a fun 6 hours waiting for the Dr to confirm and decide to send me home (there was also medicine and conferring with my urologist and a CT scan for good measure). The next few days were a whirlwind of sleep and pills and Monk reruns. It snowed the day before I went in and again a couple of days after, which meant my teenager got to stay home and help me a little bit, which was really nice. Somewhere between a fall on Sunday and me waking up Tuesday half way coherent, my phone got broken. Don't ask me how, I don't know....but somehow the back bent and now there is an open corner. While it still functions, I'm nervous that a rain drop (I do live in the Seattle area) might find it's way in there and I could get electrocuted so while I missed a week of work, I had to spend some $$ on a new phone.

I'm really praying this week is a little more calm....how was your week?

Sort:  

Seems a lot of people have had hectic weeks. You seem to be experiencing more than your fair share recently though. Hope it improves soon!

Thank you Chelsea, it's been a rough month for sure. I'm pretty ready for things to calm down.

And we shall remain hopeful that is sooner rather than later :)

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Congratulations @ilovedietcoke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Get back on your steemit sis...


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $2.5+ value.

Send 3 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $6.5+ value.

Send 5 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $10.7+ value.

Send 6 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $12.6+ value.

Send 10 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $21+ value.

See our all pakages at: https://tinyurl.com/whaleboostup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47