The Ocean's grief

in #life7 years ago


Photo Credit

In the beginning it was just me
Until the Creator made me bring forth Land
I had no problem obeying him
After all, he always knows what best

The Creator's sweetheart, man came forth
He grew wiser and manipulated him environment
Civilizations were born and fell in almost no time
Man became stronger and more violent

Man wiped out some children of the land
They even wiped out some of my own children
Flora and fauna were decimated by their coming
I kept quiet, choosing not to complain

Some centuries ago, they got more violent
Their breakthroughs in science made them arrogant
They even began to neglect the Creator
Some concluded he was only a fairy tale
But who am I to really complain?
It's an issue between a father and his children
And I chose to keep quiet

But now, they're destroying me
They're wiping out my children in large numbers
They're destroying my treasures
They're laying waste to my jewels
They're filling me with impurities
More than they have since they first came about

Tell me, will I be wrong if I vent my anger?
Will I be wicked to lay them to waste?
I am yet to make up my mind about it
But if I'm pushed too far, I'll be unstoppable
I am the Ocean, expressing my grievances

Thank you for sparing your time to go through this. I remain your humble little boy.



I am @Illuminatus, I am a Nigerian and I am neither a terrorist, a scammer nor a spammer.



Support the STEEMIT IN NIGERIA (SIN) EVENT. All donations are to go to @leadent360

Support the Steemcare Project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60