Poem for a cat? Am I a crazy cat lady?

in #life7 years ago

This will be about a poem I wrote for my cat’s birthday.

Her name is Fishka and she’s been with us for a year now. Story of how we adopted her? Well, our previous cat had been lost two weeks earlier. My dad cried a lot, she was like his third daughter. And then, when he went fishing, he found the beautiful cat we have now. Oh, and he adopted her because she stole his fish from the fishing rod while he was not looking. She knew who to steal from (my dad is a vet and loves animals)!

She had an eye illness, was underfed and… immediately happy to be with us.

I have so much love for this creature that I have given up on eating meat altogether. I can’t ever imagine hurting my Fishka and I don’t want other animals to be hurt either. But there will be another post about that.

Here's the poem:

There is a „meow” in „homeowner”
Because without a cat
A house is not a home
You make our home purr…
fect
With your paw-
esome self
You stole a fish
And then our hearts
So today Santa Claws is coming for you earlier
‘Cause it’s your birthday!
Happy Birthday Fishka!

Oh, don’t worry, she’s so smart that she’ll be able to read it one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52