The Charity by wrapping with dignity goes to 'The Aangan School'

in #life7 years ago

Lemme tell you why I have got thought to give my half salary to the needy person even I earned not much.

My mother and father both are orphan since the childhood and they faced tough time which I can't express. One day, my mother asked me to give some charity to an orphan by telling one of her incidents. She told me when she and her siblings weren't in the best condition then her one of the neighborhood Aunts come into her house and said to the grandmother that she got the first salary of her elder son and my son asked me to give the whole salary to the beloved Aunti (means my grandmother) because she must be needed that money much more than us. My grandmother refused to take at first time but after insisting that Aunt she kept that money for paying school fee to the kids.

My Mother knows the pain of being an Orphan very well that's why she taught me well and asked me to give some charity to orphans then I decided the same. And, I started to search for deserved person around me.

I decided to give my half of the salary to the needy one but I couldn't able to find the person who deserved it. I've seen many street beggars near to my way but my heart wasn't agreed for that. So, I decided to find through the FB where numbers of helping pages shared various stories of needy people. One day, I scrolled down my timeline and in that time I got an image where a 10 years old girl standing with cart [ see the below image ]. I've quoted her words below:

I have been selling corn cobs for four years with my father. We are seven siblings - two sisters and five brothers. I have an older sister, and all my brothers are younger than me. My father has paralysis so I help him out after school. I study in the fifth grade at a government school in Saidpur village. We also live in the same village on rent which is Rs. 8,000.

My father came to Islamabad 40 years ago from Mardan. He was a wood cutter before he suffered a paralysis attack. Since his mobility was restricted, he started selling corn cobs which he has been doing for the last 20 years.

I join my father at his cart in the afternoon and stay with him for three to four hours. After work I go for tuition and by the time I come back home, I am totally drained.

But then life is never smooth. We have to support each other. That’s what family is all about. My father is working for us even though his health does not permit him to.

We earn around Rs.300-Rs.400 per day which is not enough to meet our needs. All of my siblings go to school, but then we don’t have any other choice. That’s all my father can do, and my brothers are not old enough to work either.

I want to study but under the present circumstances, I don’t think I will be able to do so. My father has too many mouths to feed.”

24993349_1761109493912677_399200408587411766_n.jpg

After reading the above post on one of the FB pages which was posted approx 10 Weeks ago ( 2 and half month ) I commented there (below screenshot) and got 12 replies and 10 Inbox Messages where I found one of the most appealing message from the CEO of the initiative 'Aangan' School.

19105813_1944608189109179_7993576509369822582_n (2).jpg

She is a social activist and doing many other projects as well including 'Kitabi' , 'Be The Change', and 'Aangan' School.

[Pardon me for not saving her chat] I replied to her and asked what is she needed. She told me, her team is providing books, school uniforms, stationary, and bags to the poor and orphan kids who can't get education on their own.

25594374_136044587068383_3840373614100261803_n.jpg

I investigated her with every possible question and in return she succeeded to convince me because the core purpose behind this initiative is to give education and change their lifestyle along with following things:

  • Arrange Lunch for Kids
  • Karaty Clesses
  • Motivational Seminars
  • Extra Curriculum activities
  • Make Adventure trips with every facility
  • Parties planned for the sake of enjoyment

18953082_1944608049109193_8657669769036579653_n.jpg

Then, I decided to help her with a very little amount 50 USD (which is Rs. 5000) for these poor kids. If we give something today to anyone then tomorrow we will get something extra ordinary in return. Believe yourself and decide what path you have to choose for living happily. Believe me, this charity gives you an inner peace if it is wrapped with dignity not proud at all. 😊

27331767_142715823067926_7159117700497381106_n.jpg

Now I asked pictures from her which she and her team captured the kids which you can see below for the purpose of making post on Steemit as per the suggested by the great Steemian @r2cornell. He asked me that you should make a post about her struggle maybe someone can help more from this platform. The below image taken from that school where kids ready to get an education.

27540463_142715863067922_5222023820432943723_n.jpg

One thing more is the teachers of this School are teaching these kids voluntarily. 😍 I'll teach them one day for free whenever I get some time to go there.

27540046_142715979734577_4975025404367264516_n.jpg

Here is the Ma'am distributing school bags plus books to kids. 😍 I'm pleased to see her struggle towards those kids who can't have much resources to get the basic education to live life. Allah bless all of them who helping each other. I showed the picture in one of the Steemit posts by the most generous person @damarth who help to get the food to all needy ones by arranging the contest named as One Meal a day and I got an upvote from him to help the same school.

HELPED.jpg

PS: I'll make another post after payout to give update that where the earned reward goes out. So, feel free to Upvote and Resteem this post and take a part to do something for needy.

DQmeXXPCx54nt7XCVyde4qmxCvPiYW9kSkxLjvJ7qx263Nt_1680x8400.jpg

Do Follow @ikrahch

Please consider U5ds6MjTfaESpQgTn2mRPWnvno7KYVF.gif

U5dscwSyDMDosd1T4mMwrLkfTbgKeBu.gif

Sort:  

@ikrahch thank you so much for the heart-felt post. When we discussed this yesterday (at least my yesterday) I was very excited at the possibility. Your write-up is fantastic. Your openness about yourself and your background leads well into the real intent of getting word out about this orphanage and their great work. It has allowed me to get to know you better, but now to the focus of your post.

I think you have mentioned to me the name of "the Ma'am"...more importantly I see the sparkle in her eyes...She is a wonder, and words cannot do justice to what I feel as I read about all she is doing.

I am impressed but the work they are doing at this orphanage. Great background and I am pleased to read about the 10 years old girl!

As I have read through your article I am impacted with the realization that you are among some proud people, no matter their background.

As we have discussed I will resteem this post in hopes that many of my followers will visit and read this post. Any upvoting they can do to provide funding for the orphanage will have my heart felt "Thank You"...Also, I will donate any proceeds I earn from my resteeming of your post to the orphanage.

I will also comment an replies to your post, but will hold off a little to do this so my Steem Power gets to a stronger percentage. My Steem Power percentage has dropped from my fund raising efforts yesterday. I would like to begin upvoting replies with as much power as i can.

I encourage all who follow me, as well as visitors from other resteems to support this orphanage. An upvote no matter what size can help.

Also please refrain from spamming this post...I am pleased that my efforts yesterday for the two resteems did not show much if any spamming. I thank you for that. Also, the true credit should be focused toward the hard work they do at the orphanage, and to the author of this post, and not myself. I see myself more of a catalyst in this process and do not seek attention or credit of any sort.

Thank you @ikrahch for sharing this idea with me. It is my honor to know you and to aid you in this fund raising.

I love the way you express your feelings towards this charity work even I couldn't able to say enough thanks for your generosity and love towards human beings who really need your help. I always seen you while upvoting and commenting to those who commented on your posts or even resteemed posts where you also suffered from fake accounts as well.

Well, this is all about the way to show exact reality behind the charity from start to the end so that people can believe that this isn't for self amusement but this is really for those needy kids who needs our support.

Sir, no worries your vote and resteem for that School is more enough to give help more than my expectations. Take your time to powered up. :)

You can make many improvements in your life because you are kind and helpful people, so the rest of the life is requested to be with people sir @ikrahch

you are great heart @r2cornell. you do many things for charity programme. can you do something for our programme"i love your smile"it is controlled by my cousin @steemibu351.he is a great soul for charity programme. i donate all of my sbd and steem to this project. i transfer this to @steemibu351. i hope you will do for our programme

Thank you for visiting this post and your comment. I will look into "i love your smile" as I have some time. Right now I focused several other fund raising activities.

i am eagerly awaiting for you in our project "i love your smile"

Send me a link through steemitchat

you are so mankind people. love to stay with you

you know i am new on steemit. at first i was excited that how will steemit be. but it is a great platform. i am amazed to join this community

Thank you @emilyben. I am glad you visited this post. I see so much potential with Steemit. It is great to see it grow, and to see the kind of response to posts lie this one.

I know sir you are a very good man, I always follow you for this, you continue your work, sir dua @ikrahch n also thanks sir @r2cornell for resteem this post.

i am eagerly waiting for you to see you in my blog @r2cornell

you are so kind had i ever seen @r2cornell

good job

I am not working like as some big charities but i glad to help a children which is some poor and his parents cannot providing her every thing so i always try to give her every thing for her study and also pay her school fees from my pocket money and my father always help me for this and give me some extra for her. he lives village and study a primary school.

you are great heart

a clean heart will issue a brilliant idea

Thank you! Great words!

all good people should we embrace to help the weak

@ikrahch thank you for making this community a better one. Since its your mission to reach the unreached all over the world.thanks for sharing this idea with me.
loving to dear @r2cornell

Saya suka cara Anda mengekspresikan perasaan Anda terhadap karya amal ini bahkan saya tidak dapat mengucapkan cukup banyak terima kasih atas kemurahan hati dan cinta Anda terhadap manusia yang sangat membutuhkan pertolongan Anda.

Terima kasih untuk kata-kata baik Anda

Thank you for your kind words.

relay so good
tenor (5).gif

Many times we are deceived by bad guys. Then we think there is no good man in the world. But no, there are still many good people in the world so the world has survived.


you have really good work my dear @ikrahch:-

Thank you! We need to keep looking for the good people in the world. Many work behind the scenes to do good deeds.

You are right sir. We need good people in the world.I means social workers, good teachers, politicians , and almost good Mothers..............

I agree with r2cornell, and I really agree in your social terms. keep going ahead

Thanks for sharing i will done upvote

Thank you for the upvote

all good people should we embrace to help the weak

Very nice good

If the people of our country are so close to each other, then our country will be able to make much progress, I think sir @r2cornell n sir @ikrahch n sir @alaysiababin

continue to help people who need help.
continue to help people difficult people.
God will reward us in the world and in the Hereafter.
may we always help those who need our help.
amen.

Nicely said sir!

all good endeavors will produce good results too, success for you r2cornell

i am new join in steemit, please see my post

thank you for visiting

Hello @r2cornell
We have to learn a lot from here..

r2cornell .. can you create a social community in steemit. and we will support you

create a social community in steemit, you as chairman and us as a member. I think those who care about the social will join and this community I see will be a lot

What a noble post. Thank you @ikrahch for sharing your own story, the 10 years old girl's story, and the great work being done at the orphanage. We wish we could do more, but an upvote and a resteem is done. Thank you.

I love that.
Spending money to them who need it is one of the best thing you can do. It seems like you love to make people happy. Thats truly a pretty pretty good character! :)

yeah, you got quiet right. I always love to make everyone's happy in every possible way. Thank you for taking time to look at. Much appreciated! :)

wow!! that's great work @ikra this is the best work in the whole world we can do sOmething for pOor child of schOol. I appreciate it.
I wish also see this post @damarth :)

Thank you Sana for visiting. @ikra has beautiful heart, and I am thrilled to share this effort with her.

You are right! :)

I like your post.. The best education.. Thank infotmation your sharing brother @ikrahch

You are welcome😉

your kindness is really noble @r2cornell

Upvoted , great initiative and well documented, a pleasure to participate.

Sir, thank you so much I have no words to say Thanks but I bow to your great efforts which you put in to make food-less community make free to get food at least for one day. May God bless you with more, my prayers are always with you! :)

its really great that you did such charity for the poors really appreciated <3
i also love to charity :)

wow @ikrahch good work buddy

Great job Ikra. You are a wonderful soul. I bow to your effort.

i am glad that somebody takes effort for such moves @ikrahch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75