I don't catch the sunset with my fingers, I catch it with my whole body!

in #life6 years ago

Sunsets as well as sunrises always kind of fascinated and calmed me down. Actually I'm not sure what it is about, this fascination of sunsets and sunrises, maybe the variety of beautiful coulors? Or that all colours depend on each other cause no colour would exist with out any other colour.

I also think it's a symbol of change and hope. A bad day can end with a beautiful sunset (hope for better days and that every day has something beautiful) and sunrises can help you start in a new easygoing day.

I think another reason must be that compared to the "normal" blue sky, which is a cold colour, sunsets and sunrises are constructs of many warm colours, for example red.

Stars fascinate me not as much as sunrises and sunsets. But the stars have something in common with it. When you look up in the sky you realize how little you are. How big this universe is and that you are nothing. That all your "big" problems are nothing and dispensable. That you shouldn't worry so much in life for example aboutwhat people could think of you. Enjoy your life, be happy and do what you love to do.
and maybe do it beside a wonderful sunset. Kiss your lover under a sunset. Recognize the beauty of earth and share it.

What do you love about sunsets?

IMG_0891.JPG

Sort:  

I love the fact that they can transform a place into a completely different one than we see during the day just by adding some magic lights to it! Great picture btw ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16