Time runs out!

in #life7 years ago

Insanity

It's now been a little over 24 hours since I boarded my plane in Chicago. 24 hours! One whole day has already passed. Did I do anything during these 24 hours? Well, besides sleeping, trying to fight the jet-lag not much. That's insane.

It is currently 2:46 am here in Germany.

That is about the same time I took my suitcase, left the house and went to the airport. Just about two weeks ago. And it feels like it was yesterday. It's got the exact same vibes. In my mind, those two weeks haven't passed. How could they?

But they have. Like this. I snapped my fingers, probably couldn't see or hear it.

It just leaves me stunned. How fast time passes. How little there is left. When you think about it. Before you know it, I'll be 184 on my deathbed, telling my sons to keep the legacy going. Reminiscing about all the regrets. Hopefully won't have many.

The reason for my Chicago visit has been laid out in an earlier post. A post I wrote about why I want to go to Chicago so bad. Lemme link it up for you!

When you read that post, you'll see that our ways parted in Nice. In May.

I can now say we reunited in Chicago and it was an amazing time!

What I wanna get at though is how I remember the day she left Nice. Vividly. It is right there in front of my inner eye. And that was now three months ago. A quarter of a year!

This post will have to be revisited but maybe you can feel the vibes I'm putting off. I'm urging you to realize how valuable your time is. Invaluable. There is not enough of it, so use it carefully. Make full use of it. Don't let it go to waste!

The worst thing that can happen is, looking back on your life, thinking about how you should have spent less time in front of the TV and more time doing. That's it. I'm gonna let this drive me. Experiencing this and getting clarity on how fast it actually fucking passes will allow me to do so much more. I'm not gonna take my time for granted anymore. It is way too precious.

So, I'll leave you with a quote.

Time is a currency you are forced to spend with a balance no one can see.

Stay awesome and don't fail to build!

Sort:  

Indeed wise words here :) Time goes by really quickly and you have to live like there's no tomorrow. Living a life full of regrets is a bad life. Invest time to do interesting things in your life so yoh could be proud of youself :)

Thanks for sharing. Now following, pls follow back.

It passes so fking fast. But it's not always bad if you slow the pace a little bit and enjoy the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71