Music is the 2nd best way to do it

in #life7 years ago

Memories

Whenever I put on certain songs they take me right back to a state of mind. Bring back memories associated with the tunes. Sometimes positive, sometimes negative. Good and bad. Sad and happy.

Unfortunately, we can't go back in time to relive those moments. If we could I most definitely would go back to some of these memories those songs hit me with.

But we have to keep going forward and enjoy the present moment.

Does it sound like I talk in puzzles? Hopefully.

Music brings back a time when everything was different. It is easy to reminisce and think about all the what if's.

What if I said something different? Something at all. If I would have just... x y z.

That's a terrible place to go to. It's not practical and only puts yourself in a bad mood.

Likewise, we can use music to bring back positive memories and let those make us happy. Let's do that.

Stay awesome and don't fail to create!

Sort:  

Do you play any instrument? I've always wanted to learn but never did. It's not too late though

Unfortunately, I don't. Have to start learning one :D which one do you wanna play?

Stay awesome and don't fail to create!

Hello, ikigai! I'm Ouyang , come from China!

On steemit,I'm new here!I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too . Welcome vote me.

Let's sdudy each other!

你好啊!我是欧阳,来自中国。

我也是刚刚来到steemit。我关注了你,也希望你能关注我,为我投票。

让我们一起互相学习!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97