Can the Muse operate under pressure?

in #life8 years ago

30 minutes to go

Warning: the following post might look completely random to you. It is. It's a mess. The value is highly unknown. Go ahead and find out by yourself in only 5 minutes.

I got 30 minutes to work with. Then it’s time to say good-bye home office.

Got some things I have to take care off.

The question is whether or not the Muse can operate under pressure. With deadlines.

Come up with an amazing piece of content while stressed out.

Who knows.

I’d like to find out.

There’s a fine line between producing valuable content on a big scale and simply producing for the sake of putting out content.

What are the benefits to each decision?

Do you spam your followers with content and hope something sticks?

Or do you only post when you have something extremely important to say.

Sad thing is: you’ll lose followers no matter which strategy you pursue.

It’s a fact.

Some people will value your thought-out, rare posts. Maybe once a day.

Others will (hopefully) become addicted to your posts and obsess over them. Willing to read a piece every 6 hours.

The first group won’t cope well with the second strategy and vice versa.

Finding the sweet spot.

This can prove tough.

Plus, one has to decide what’s suitable for oneself.

What you post, is just as important as how much you post.

25 minutes.

Will I ultimately hit publish on this post?

How does the Muse like self-doubt?

Once you decide to write and make an effort to produce the Muse enjoys to cooperate.

Problem is, I didn’t read in a book for the last 5 days.

I can feel my creative, good-writing muscle being weaker.

Reading is for the mind what working out and eating healthy is for the body. (Uh I like that. Sounds like a good separate post.)

Without it, there’s not much to work with.

On the other side you are forced to come up with your own unique style more than before.

Keeping up with your mind.

In my scenario I don’t have an end goal in mind.

No clear direction to go, to destination to reach.

Well, besides writing something worth reading.

How often does that happen? Good question. Beginner’s mindset!

So, when you give your mind that much space it goes all over the place.

Coming up with random stuff.

Making you write down every bit of input it produces.

Good or bad?

Good for later. Bad for now.

Without organizing this post it will probably be a mess.

I read a book once where the author recorded every thought there was. From the protagonist’s to the other character’s. That book turned into a mess. A random accumulation of the mind’s craziness.

Me recording my thoughts right now might prove valuable later.

If I go back and look at this post.

Analyze it.

Use the ideas to write some posts with more time.

Still put the Muse under pressure.

It seems to work.

Sitting down and writing produces results.

Good ones? Debatable.

Fail and test.

Life is one big experiment. You are the scientist.

I know somebody smart said this but I can’t come up with who it was. Sorry smart person.

16 minutes.

Time to find some pictures and finish this post. Hope for the best.

The raw draft of me creating a piece of content that then turns out to be a piece of content in and of itself. Wow.

What.

You have to be random and crazy sometimes.

Stay awesome and don’t fail to create!

Sort:  

Wow. I feel like you wrote this just for me. I need to loosen up. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68504.89
ETH 3816.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51