5, 4, 3... back to sleep

in #life7 years ago

Let me summarize the book "The 5-second rule" for you. Here we go:

When you feel like you should be doing something or you want to do something, start counting back from five in your head and when you reach zero go do what it is you want/need to do.

Easy enough. No need for an entire book.

I woke up at 5:04.

On a Sunday. After going to sleep around 22:30 yesterday. I was so exhausted. Pretty funny actually. Six months ago I would have joined my friends getting drunk on some random every weekend thing. Without drinking though. But still wasting my time.

Maybe I'm doing it wrong spending my weekends in my early twenties working, chasing a girl across the globe, giving up my social life, my game, my assets, to build something that allows me to travel wherever, whenever I want. We'll see. When you look at all the online entrepreneurs telling you how little they work and showing their great social life you kind of question what they're doing different. Anyway, for now it's: put in the hard work and figure out how to automate, work on the business not in the business in the near future.

Didn't get up at 5:04.

Stayed in bed even though I knew I had enough sleep. Woke up two hours later at 7:10 and finally launched myself out of bed. Not with the rule, simply because I felt bad for sleeping so long.

Blasted some music to get going. Soon after my brother rushed into my room, slamming my door into the wall, yelling at me to turn down the music. Haha. Told him ayyy it's 7:30 time to get up.

Stay awesome and don't fail to build!

Sort:  

You are doing the right thing work hard now and invest for your future. I heard a saying once and I wish that I had heard it when I was in my twenties.

When you are in your twenties you never think about your thirties. When you are in your thirties being forty occasionally think about your forties.

In your forties you think about what will happen in your fifties and sixties

Plan for your future and work hard when you have the energy and time!

awesome story,,,,,,

I like your program, it's very relaxed. I will follow these tips, lately I'm a little stressed

You are a good user, I support you. @na722

Who was it that said that youth was wasted on the young?
They were so, so right on that one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72