You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enough Of Buying Crypto, Invest In This

in #life6 years ago

Chai! @ogochukwu, God bless you for this. I used to invest in knowledge outside the classroom walls but unfortunately when I got admission, I was so serious with my books that I stopped educating myself. Before admission, I was operating a relatively successful wapka site, but when I got admission, I left it and focused entirely on my books. Till today, I have a feeling of regret whenever I see those wapka site owners that I started together with, operating very popular lucrative sites. Many of them now count in 6 digits, thanks to Google AdSense. If only I had followed the trend.
Funny enough, when I went back to web designing, I discovered that a lot had changed, I was light years away. I had to update myself. This conforms to your statement

The truth is that knowledge and education as a whole is perishable. If you fail to use it or stop paying attention to it, you will forget

I'm serving now, and I hope this will not repeat itself. I'd do my best to invest my time wisely. Thanks for this piece. Its timely.

Sort:  

Hello @ikechi

I believe that If you can bring your previous drive to the Steem Blockchain you will soon make up for your missed chances.

Thanks for reading

@ogochukwu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88