Get Wet in the Rain : An Unrevealed Feelings in My Heart.

in #life6 years ago

15fd0c4366e8bca0821e8f81cfe1983c.jpg
image source

How good it was to get wet in the rain ! When the blue sky was dark all around, everyone used to prepare how crop could be protected from the Rain. But in the mean time I used to prepare for get wet in the rain. I would always be ready when the rain comes and would have been got wet in the rain. When the rain started, our joy would have started. We got wet together in the rain on our yard. When there was a lot of wind in the rain of Baishakh (Bangali month), the mango fell from the tree, the competition would have been to collect mangoes. Occasionally there was rain on the way back from school, so the polythene bag was always kept in my pocket. When the rain started on the way back from school, the books was kept in the polythene bag and walked through the streets in a wet road. How beautiful those days were !! I can't expose myself to you.

couple-standing-in-rain-with-umbrella.jpg
image source

After crossing my adolescence , I reached the young and the rain came to me with a new touch. It is really difficult to understand that how much lovely feeling are constituted in my heart to touch the rain. One of the drops of rain worked as a touch of love. It seems to me that all time of a rainy day roam around with her. To walk in the rain to reveal the unrevealed love, I wanted to walk around with her hand, trying to understand my love to her. Although I could not touch her hand, I satisfied myself with the obsession of the rain drops.

How-to-Protect-Yourself-From-a-Thunderstorm.jpg
image source

Today I have family with two beautiful kids. But today my all of family members be afraid to get wet in the rain. Because the weather of Bangladesh has been changed. There are 1174 number of people killed by lightning strikes since last 7 years in Bangladesh. That's why the rain is the name of a terrified things to us. But Till now I remember my all rainy day of my childhood and youth life.

Thank you very much for reading my post.

Sort:  

rainy season is really something to enjoy . But it comes with dilemma to me. In my childhood , i had the urge but were not allowed, now i am allowed but dont have the urge . Evolution ? Or its life in motion ?

Yes, we are walking to the evolution. Thanks for valuable comments and appreciation by upvoted.

I personally love rain and rainy season. Nature looks different in this season. Village area is the appropriate place to enjoy rain. Very good writing. Keep it up.

Ya .... I missed my village for every moments. I think your mind is same for village. Thanks you very much for good comments and your appreciation by upvoted. :)

Rain is so beautiful and enjoyable. Thanks for your nice post and pictures combinations.

ভাই আমাদের এমন জিনিস আবিস্কার করতে হবে যে বৃষ্টি পরে কিন্ত ঠাডা ( lightning strike) না পরে। হা হা হা

Rally amazing post.Remembering childhood.Lighting in the sky is often killing people.This is a serious harm to the mobile TV computer.The lighting power has severly damaged the size.It is important and important to take proper measures to remedy this issue.

yes bro.... you are quite right. We should realized about our weather. Thank you very much for nice comments and upvoted.

For those who did not experience this as a child and have not experienced it yet are really missing something. Playing soccer in the rain was an unexplainable feeling.
Thanks for reminding of them old good days

you are most welcome and thanks also for your appreciation

Those who do not want to get wet, come here
Amazing-Umbrella-Worlds-Largest-Umbrella-In-China-1.jpg

Amazing post.

That's unbelieve.....

Thank you so much

so memorable childhood. rainy day, lightning strike, miss this moment.

yah........ every one missed to get wet in the rain who enjoyed it in his childhood.

Like starting a story, i say "once upon a time i loved rain,
i loved rainy season" Now this line is not yet exists.
I am afraid when its start raining. Because we live inside DND area.
When rain much, water stuck and then water got inside our houses. The last year we killed 4 baby snake from inside of our house. So terrible :(

Rain! A feeling of romance to me. I had a dream to walk in the rain holding my beloved's hand but never got the chance. We get worried about being caught by cold. Whatever, now I & my little daughter enjoy the rain from our Balcony of our apartment. She touch raindrops with her little hand and makes my check wet with them, its heaven! Thanks for this writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44