Sort:  

Hi buddy!
A lot of people have switched to Hive (Peakd.com), you can use your same keys to login there. Easy as that. See you over there!

I added my account over there earlier but didn't look into it much. What's the difference between the two? Is hive a true fork of steem or is it just another weku clone? Do you know if anything ever happened with weku?

Hive is the real deal. Most of the developers and community “leaders” have moved there and are powering down their Steem accounts. After Justin Sun from Tron came in, he made a power grab in order to centralize Steem, after negotiations and several meetings, Sun and the Steem witnesses couldn’t come to any middle ground. That is when they did a hard fork. Think Bitcoin and Bitcoin cash.
Speaking of Weku, its a total bust.

Awh man, thank you for taking the time to explain that. Too bad all my Steem is stashed away in Steemmonster cards so I didn't get much Hive. I'm glad to see that you're still around. Thank you for always being supportive and I hope you are doing awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85