How to find your Happiness

in #life7 years ago (edited)

having a purpose.jpg

Hi steemians,

As human beings we are looking for the same exact thing, the only difference is that our perspective about it changes from person to person.
Have you ever met someone that is not in a constant pursuit of happiness?
I can tell you that even these miserable people that are always angry about something, and even the ones that are looking to feel negative emotions are searching for happiness, its just that they are looking in the wrong place.

Did you ever stop to think about the fact that everyone want the same thing in a different perspective?
Have you ever stopped to think that we all have a similar mind that wants the same thing?
If you did, than what makes you happy? Do you have a concrete answer?

What I'm trying to say is this, we all think that we know what we really want, the dream car, an amazing house, money to travel the world, financial freedom, the feeling that we can do whatever we want with our lives.
My question to you is this, if everyone want to the feel that they can do whatever the hell they want, what would it be?

Being rich and financially free doing nothing is not the point in life, lets say that you make your dream millions tomorrow, what are you going to do with the money, do you even know the answer?
I can tell you one thing, buying your dream car,buying your dream house and traveling the world is not going to give you the fulfillment that you are looking for.
If I were you I would stop for just a second to think about that last sentence, imagine yourself having all those things that you ever wanted, imagine yourself driving in your dream car or waking up in you dream house.

In the end of the day it's just a car, it takes you from place to place doesn't matter car it is, the speed of the car is not really going to matter because you are not going to drive the car at 200 mph on a daily basis obviously, the car would look awesome I'm sure about it, if you think about the fact that it's just a transportation vehicle, you understand what I mean now?
Same goes for the house, eventually you will come to realize that it doesn't matter how many rooms you have,do you know why?
How many of those rooms are you really going to use? Are you really going to use 10 rooms? I personally don't think so.

Basically you get the point, what i'm trying to say is simple, sometimes we just want the same things as everyone else because we don't have anything else to desire, most people forget that each of us is different and even though we all want happiness we feel happy about different things.

I also wanted my dream car, house, cloths,amazing lifestyle and to travel the world, I did those things guys...
To be honest with you there isn't anything special about it, the feeling of fulfillment that we are looking for is not there, don't believe me? try it for yourselves.

Do you know what makes me happy?
We all have a unique talent, even if you still haven't found yours I promise you that it exists.
When I started to work for the first time in sales two years ago I found out that I am very persuasive and that people tend to listen to my opinion, my clients were always complementing me for being a kind and uplifting person, people around me always tell me that I charge them, just like a battery.

Because of this simple fact I was selling a lot, I learned everything I could about the human mind to increase my strengths even further and because of that I succeeded fast and efficiently.
You too have your strengths if you manage to find them and focus on them, not only that you will find happiness quickly, your emotions will change your perspective towards life, if you enjoy waking up in the morning right now, you will shoot yourself out of the bad in the morning.

If waking up for you is hard you will notice that your body will start to move by itself, don't take your passions lightly, you have them inside of you even if you don't know it yet.
Because of this idea I learned about my strong and my weaker sides, you too have these same sides like every other human being.
If you look for your strong sides I'm that you will be able to find them, do you think that something can make you happier more than evolving your talents? I can tell you that nothing will make you happier than following you passions, don't believe me? Find you talent, try to improve it even just for a day, what do you have to lose?

I see a lot of people that are doing the same mistakes that I was doing for a long time, I learned that when you find happiness in anything rather than improving your talents and building further on your strong sides it's just temporary.
I had my material wishes before, I managed to reach all of them, I didn't enjoy any of them for more than a week.
Today when I write down this post even though that I know that I don't have a million followers, I know that few people are going to read this post even though it offers true value and a deep meaning, I still find an amazing joy and a deep feeling of fulfillment writing it.
I feel good about it because I know that anyone that will read this post will get true value from it, I know that it will increase the chances of people that read it to find happiness and follow their dreams, this feeling gives me an amazing joy.

Anyway Steemians I hope that I could add any value to your life.
Follow your heart, there is nothing to fear about following your dreams because there is nothing else that matters to follow anyway.
Our life is too short, live it to the fullest and have no regrets, the wrong hopes and dreams will lead you no where, following your dreams and strengthening your talents will lead you everywhere.

I will be writing much more about this topic, there is nothing that matters more, there is only information to build upon this seed of purpose.
Follow my Blog, Share it with others and hopefully you will be able to learn more about life, happiness and our purpose on this planet together with me.

Follow your dreams.jpg

sincerely,
Idan

Sort:  

This is really a piece of inspiration

Congratulations @idankaplan! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @idankaplan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51