Simple Detox Water

in #life7 years ago

We need to drink water, lot of it every day, but water alone can be so plain! So jazz it up with just simple ingredients. Depending on the season of where you live, the fruits can be anything you have on hands. The only two main ingredients you need to remember are lemon slices and mint leaves.

BERRIES DETOX WATER
detox water.jpg
--Ice or crushed ice
--Water
--Lemon slices
--Fruits, whatever you like, berries, melons, pomegranate, apples, etc...
--**OR **Vegetables such as cucumber and celery
--Mint leaves

I made a pitcher of this detox water for my mom after her toe surgery in July, last year! She was so drugged up and ragged from the experience but after she had a huge glass of this detox water, she was able to resume her regular bodily function.

Since we didn't have fresh fruits in house, I made the detox water with cucumber slices, a few slices of lemon, and about 5-6 sprigs of regular mints that we had in the garden. It was very refreshing, and so good for your body to cleanse out.

REFRESHING CUCUMBER DETOX WATER
detox water 1.jpg
The nurse that cared for my mom didn't like cucumber, but she admitted that she loved the freshness of the water, and the cucumber added a great taste. The lemon slices gave a great scent along with the mint.

You can drink it right away, or let it steep in the refrigerator!

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

some of my favourites too - love making "flavoured" waters that don't have artificial tastes - my latest "go to" is ginger water!! Thanks for sharing these!

Just ginger and no fruit? I did the apple and cinnamon, and it was so good :-)

Yes, actually I just boil some sliced ginger and then let it steep - strain it out and then I keep the ginger slices (cooked, as it were) sprinkle a little sugar on them and freeze them, for use when I want a fresh "something" or to use in smoothies and such!

That is a good idea and you just remind me of ginger candied! I love them, but they are so expensive to buy..

Yes, candied ginger is something my Mum got me hooked on years ago, but it's just soo expensive - I don't buy it hardly at all anymore - this isn't "quite as good" but not bad!! It was an experiment and I found I quite like it! xo

I will make some this summer! They are so good for tummy ache and sore throat!

I like making infused water too. I like using frozen mangoes... but admit that fresh fruit is better.

I have mint growing at my house too :)

I have to use frozen berries in the winter, and yes, it is not the same..I rather have fresh fruits.

I love mint and cucumber infused water! So refreshing, and like you said great to encourage people to stay hydrated! Great ideas!

Can you imagine they sell a glass of this infused water for over $3.00? My mom's nurse told me the week after she tried mine! It's just nut..I think they don't use the words "infused or flavored water" but they use "detox water". Word is very powerful in the scheme of selling :-)

okay.png I love infused water ! ^_^

Thank you! I really miss the fresh mint in the summer..I cut some and freeze them, but they just don't taste the same at all.

Thank you for sharing this! More word needs to get out about infused water! Although I'm already a fan of water by itself, the added taste from fruits or herbs definitely makes it better for me!

Yes, plain water and infused/detox water is all I can drink plus my cup of coffee in the morning..

Nice! I find water enough to kick-start my day as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37