Every Step is A Challenge

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Even this post was supposed to get to you at 06:00 GMT but, that didn't happen. After delivering a killer shot with my first post that has been lost to God Knows where, the feeling of you not getting it leaves me in great despair. Even as I write this post again, I hope you find it interesting.

My life has been awesome but not to the level I want it, I still push for it. Its been one challenge to the other, on every move I make, every step I take, but that doesn't border me. You know what else dont border me?

I am father to seven kids

I am unmarried, but I am first brother to other seven children I have to carter for.

I am glad am managing just fine!

My Charm (@charm29) has always wanted an Ives drop from me, atleast a clue to what I have been through. She might never get it in person, perhaps constant followeship of my post might reveal yet unravel information.

Every step I have taken its been God all along the way!

In one of my post a few weeks ago I had told you how I spent my 2017 Jobless( mehn thats my worse year on earth) just like Lucky Dune;

wondering on my own on the street of Soweto(Abuja) with no woman to call my own.

Even the Eve by my side left.

Growing up
I was born in northern Nigeria, song Local Government Area of Adamawa to be precise, but at age 3 I came to Abuja with my parents. I can never forget the music that was played in the boss all through the night, it was exquite in Hausa language by Dan Maria Jos.

birin tai ra ya, birin tai raya Abuja"

A song that hails Abuja the capital city of Nigeria.

All my formative yours all happened here, the city am presently touring.

Teen Years

In my Teenage years, I mixed up with people way older, experienced and advanced than i am. Most of my hangouts abd friends where senior citizens, Directors, Business owners, and its likes. As a youngster, I read, I learnt, I watched and learnt, I spoke and learnt.

Dad is a builder, so I made my first coins from building construction, as early as 13 I had learnt all about site work, and by 16/17 I had already started undertaking jobs, I learnt brickwork, plumbing, and painting.

I managed my first site in Lubge at the age of 17 (CBN Quarters) and I bought all that is need on site, directed the work along side engineers, paid them, and you can name it.

I always read all I could, today I have studied over a 100 books and more than 90 authors, mostly inspirational, and so many diverse subject.

New knowledge fascinates me, reading nourishes me and writing brings out the best in me.

I published my first work from monies realized on a project i did in Awka with Juhel Pharmaceutical in 2009.

Honestly till date, I knew I achieved more in my teenage years than my 20's.

More Challenge
The demolition exercise of Idu/Karmp Industrial area affected me and my family. Dad had been hit with mysterious illness for about two years after visiting the village. Moving from our flat and losing all his landed property to the exercise must have Ben hard for him, it was even harder for me who was in boarding school. My survival then was a mastery. I recalled I had to work my ass put as a bricks assistant to pay my feez. I did, not once, in all God has being faithful.

Schooling and getting admission to a Nigerian university was hard. All I wanted was to be a business man, I still recall my words to a friend.

whenever you are passing anywhere in Nigeria and you happened to see Iconnelly concepts Nigeria limited, stop the4 and ask of me(Nelson Igboamalu) tell them you were my class mate, if they dont allow ypu shout my name, I will be there!

Lol, what a dream, pretty much its been over 11 years i told him that, Inever stopped working on it, and till today I still work on it. Little wonder why my user name is @iconnelly, but finally in all that disarray last year, o registered my company legally with the Federal authorities here(CAC).

In June 2015 I had started up an eatery business with just a $100. In 6months I I was already running with a capital of $1040 now thats a win for me, but unfortunately I liquidated.

In 2010 I had also started a clothing/fashion business by was cut short when I secured admission.

My challenges has being more of how to succeed since I told the world of discovering success today for tomorrow.
Till date they still awaited the the volume 2.

This is the third time I am losing this post after doing it. I feel bitter.

As we proceed with our daily lives, we must meet challenges, we have to decide weather we will succumb or not.

Every day as we get up and get going , we are faced with the challenge of survival.

Abuja City Tour
A few weeks ago I annpunced a 60days tour around Abuja, that tour is still very much in progress, Infact I had it two days ago, after taking the pictures with my device, unfortunately o can't upload them because my gallery seem to be corrupted.

Therefore, let me take this opportunity to request for your permission to fix my device, please I shall do it as fast as possible, my only problem is losing my data.

Thanks for permitting me, without you I recognise that am nothing, hence I appreciate your time in my blog always.

Don't Give Up

All am asking you is to hang in there, when life gives you one reason to give up, gibe it a thousand to proceed.

I am losing inspiration the longer I stay on this write up, but remembering that you will be here to read makes me push myself and try to give my best to it.

Give out alot, it can give you happiness.

checking my wallet you will see how poor I am, but the taught to give makes me rich, this week I spent over 10 SBD giving.

You could emulate that, even if you dont have enough, share, atleast they can always give/pay you back if they have. I give to people who wanted to steem but have limitations, i am glad to assist them start making a living here. Those who have a need God has used me to touch some. This kind of device is appreciated by Jehovah, I am not bragging(God Forgive me) I had to encourage you with it.

We can summont any challenges, we can win them, there is always light at the end of the tunnel.

see a need and fill it, create happiness thats what the back to life project is about.

Live more with purpose, have clear vision, aim on it , you will soon discover you are there!

To join #backtolife-project contest click on the tag, to join us on whatsapp please click

Backtolife-project

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

So much challenges and lessons to be learnt at every stage. And lessons help us grow in many ways.
.
Without a story, there is no glory. You are a great man, so embrace your challenges, overcome them and grow into your greatness

Nelson what did I tell you about calling me "my charm" 😰..
Anyway, I'm happy for the man you were, and the man you are today. Just stick to God, do good, work hard, and Iconelly Concepts Nig. Limited will be a success! I'll come and call on you o.

P.S. You didn't use the africaunchained tag.

Am us to it o. Thanks dear

Yes ooooo
Great post. I like your spirit.

Thanks boss hope you can see a future here?

Life has really taught you a lesson

You have stay strong in times of difficulties

Your strong determination and believe in your dream has also kept you going

Truly every step is a challenge.

Thanks boss

Everyone has struggles in life, but yours seem rather big. I raised two boys who are now 20 and 22 and I always told them this: the true character of a man is not how he behaves when life is easy, but how he behaves when things get difficult. You show great character and I believe life always rewards that! Cheers!

Thanks so much ma @lynncoyle1 i appreciate your time here. Maybe one day i will meat your boys, i believe they great guys, cox i see greatness all over you

That is one of the nicest things I have ever heard:) Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00