You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPACE NEWS - Space Weather, Cat5 Typhoon, CME Shape | S0 News Aug.31.2018

in #life6 years ago

Hello melinda,
Great to see you - yes indeed I have been monitoring the incredible storms you have been weathering in the States. Quite phenomenal - thank you very much for your local report - very glad you are ok :D

Sort:  

It's been quite incredible actually! Usually our Augusts are spent dragging garden hoses around trying to keep the plants alive because it has gotten so dry. Not this year!

Indeed! The weather has been getting more extreme globally... I hope you and your plants get some sunshine very soon :D

Thanks! I live along a pretty good size river and many of my neighbors had begun sandbagging their homes. The river levels are expected to rise as more water makes its way into the bigger rivers . I am really lucky that my house sits on higher ground and I don't have much of anything to worry about. Floods in August! Extreme, indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43