You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Transgender Friend

in #life7 years ago

I am a transman and honestly I haven't had a hard time dating. I always come to question my partners the same questions you are asking, some said before their answer is no, some said they did not close their doors but I think you are right, it'll just happen. You will just fell in love and that's it, no matter what the gender is. If love hits you, it will hit you so hard. Regardless. You will come to accept your partners gender preference. But the biggest hindrance is the society. What others will think. What their family, their friends, community and even what the social media world will say. Especially here in my country, Philippines. The LGBT community here started something but I think they would have to work longer to educate more people here. Sucks but that's how society works.

Sort:  

Ianskie,

Thank you for sharing that you are trans, I know how hard it can be. It sounds like you are "out" so the public knows that your trans? You don't find it that if people know, they simply won't​ want you around because of your gender? Also, do you find it easier to be open in Thailand because it is more accepted there than in America?

Yea, been out since 6th grade. Didn't have a hard time coming out as I have a very supportive family and friends. Your support system really plays a huge part on making things a lot easier. I am in the Philippines though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37