What it Takes Making an Actor Cry

in #life6 years ago

Hello everyone,

I'm sorry I haven't posted in a while. . .
I'm still here and I still care about you, things have just been a little hectic lately but I will be posting a TON of fun shit soon.
including the BTS to this video

(omitted intro to next sections describing how video came together) / ((If you can't say something nice . . .etc))

I shot the story scenes at my parents house, my friend Jonny Bonk did a killer job as the "Brother" of dying sister and Abby was an emotional roller coaster of awesomeness. This was really my first experience trying to direct an actor to cry. . and it was a very powerful moment, I myself . . . after a few things I described to set the scene was having All the Feels, and could have easily let some tears fly.

It's a crazy thing to be that vulnerable in front of the camera, I'm not sure if I could do it

Enjoy the video and I'll be posting this and a lot of other vLogs soon, I have just been shooting literally non-stop since the last post

Salems Lott is a band that some people can't look past the surface, and if you are turned off before you get into the water then you are never going to grow, they are 100% worth checking out, and really listening.

That's all, I appreciate you.
Ian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74