You Might Have Been a Scene Kid In Middle School or High School, If...

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Your hair looked like this:


You recognize, or listened to, any of these "bands":

Blood On The Dancefloor

Bring Me The Horizon

Black Veil Brides

Escape The Fate

BrokenCYDE

The Millionaires

Jeffree Star


You shopped at most of these stores:

  • Claire's
  • Hot Topic
  • Spencer's
  • Journey's
  • Urban Outfitters
  • PacSun
  • Sanrio
  • Etsy
  • Goodwill


You owned articles from these outfits:


You idolized or recognize any of these "scene queens/kings":


You remember saying:

  • "Rawr!!"
  • "Rawr means I love you in dinosaur"
  • "Ily"
  • "Lulz"
  • "Errmagawd"
  • "OMG"
  • "I'm making kandi right now"
  • "I just got new kandi"
  • "I just got a new tutu!"
  • "I just got new fishnets!"
  • "I just got new thigh highs!"
  • "I just got new extensions!"
  • "I just got new coontails!"
  • "...I can't go until I flat iron my hair"
  • "Going to a show!"
  • "Going to a rave!"
  • "Wow, such a poser"
  • "Haters make me famous"
  • "I love Hello Kitty!"
  • "I love Sanrio!"
  • "This isn't just a phase, mom!"


I decided to make this as a funny post. I've been doing so many serious articles lately. As a fellow scene kid I thought it would be funny. Even if you can't relate, I'm sure you found it hilarious.


Sort:  

I did enjoy your post!

Not a scene kid, I was more of a metalhead, kinda related a little I guess. I like some songs by most of those bands, as well as Sleeping With Sirens, Abandon All Ships, Lexus Amanda, Meg & Dia, Bullet For My Valentine, Nightwish and various other interesting bands. :)

You must have put a lot of time into this post, just collecting and uploading the pics! Thanks for sharing them all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38