A Life You Can Walk Through

in #life8 years ago

INTRODUCTION BY ROBERT FROST, ROAD NOT TAKEN

If you take a moment to consider it, there may be some benefits to walking. You may find that it is an investment that pays off in your whole being. In his poem, The Road Not Taken, Robert Frost says: "Two roads diverged in a wood, and I--I took the one less traveled by, And that has made all the difference". He begins this poem wondering about how to choose the path to take. In the journey of life, what dictates the roads that we will follow? How do we choose when we come upon one of the many junctions that we face? Do we choose our path because the rest of the herd goes there? Does that suit our truths and individual needs? We should also think about how we will travel it. We have to understand what will bring us the most benefit. Will we walk, drive, or fly? Why do we choose to do it that way?

Great benefits of walking

For me I have chosen the path that dictates a simple life. I have a literal road that I walk. Actually, I walk almost every where that I go. This has introduced me to the benefits of walking. For me the decision to use my feet as a primary mode of transportation has made, “all the difference”. It helps me to take things as they come. Literally and figuratively one step at a time. Not only do I experience more of what goes on around me, I have found tranquility. I am dedicated to this simple act. It has brought me great peace and has changed my point of view about the world.

Here are 5 great benefits of walking

  1. Walking gives us a way to manage the momentum of our lives.
  2. It enforces a certain determination to reach a goal.
  3. We work with each step to both identify and overcome those things that challenge us in our path.
  4. Regular walks build the health and vitality of our bodies.
  5. Our minds get the support that a healthy body provides

Walking benefits your whole life

We all search for peace and equanimity. How many of us find it? In my experience it seems to allude most of us today. We can have busy and frenetic lives. Whether you choose, like I have, to walk it may not matter. But ask yourself, do I take moments of quiet reflection in life? We can foster peace and well-being. This happens when we understand where we go and how we get there. Please consider your road. Perhaps you may consider how walking can benefit you. When you do, you may also experience a life you can walk through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36