Life Lessons #2: Learn to go the Extra mile.

in #life6 years ago
![mzrsr9q6ab.png]()

Life Is a school for Human Being and experiences is the greatest teacher in life. Unfortunately, there are less fortunate in life and they are the ones who needs most of our attention. It feels good to be part of other people’s story and touch their lives in my own little way.

I may not have much to give but at least to be there with them in times of need would be good enough to show my sympathy and love for Humanity. It crushed my heart to see people in Hospital with sad heavy-looking face, it feels like they’re carrying the whole world on their backs.
One woman is depressed as her little lovely daughter has been in hospital for few weeks and needs blood donor or financial aid. She told me she gave birth to a child earlier than it used to be so that is the reason why the baby must stay in the hospital.

She mentioned to me that they’re hospital bills soar up to more than hundred thousand, but she mentioned to me that if they can get more blood donors they’re bills would go down. So, without hesitation I volunteered myself to donate my blood to help her and her baby. She was so grateful to me and I was moved by her grateful gesture.

I was actually busy and tired from my night shift job but then it feel great to stretch your time just to offer some help to those who need it and be part of their journey in life.

The world is definitely a home for good people. Do some random acts of kindness and we all continue to live under one United World. PEACE!

Thanks for dropping by.

Your friend,
@iamwhatiamnot

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamwhatiamnot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55