You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butterfly Effect: Steemit's Resident Troll @sneak Soft-Censored Me Today

in #life7 years ago

I have followed you because of you standing up to this.
Not only is it very childish but it reeks of SJW activity.
When I upvoted you, @haejin upvoted at the same moment and that un-hid your post.

Thanks @haejin. I have followed you. You as well seem to be getting attacked by the same crowd of steemit bullies.
They want to destroy everyone that doesn't follow their demands.
I feel like I am fighting the 4th Reich of Hitler!
WOW who would have ever thought that there would be a Hitleresque battle going on steemit!

This flagging destroyed my reputation soon after I first got here. I am not one to back down to an asshole. I got ripped off by a vote bot!

I even confronted one asshole loan shark witness stealing by 890 percent apr loans.
Not the kind of activity that should be happening on steemit.
We all must stand up against abuse no matter who it is happening to.
let the cards fall where they may!

Sort:  

Thank you @iamstan, I shall follow you too!
I agree it does very much seem like
Social "just us" warrior activity.
It's sad, developers should be setting a positive example.

If they don't fix this soon, one might be forgiven for thinking
that the intention of this platform is to get people distracted,
and fighting with one another. Like they've got this flagging
mechanism and they can create cyber civil wars with it.

What sucks for me the more I dig, the more corruption and evil activity I find on steemit. There is a big group of rich corrupt evil POS here. Wow we must fight on!

What are the chances I can get some support here? I was flagged and now my rep is 11 does anyone care? It was because i supported this post!

Hello @iamstan check out my two latest posts. Join FFF-SOS I think you should write about your experience of getting censored and then post it, you could be the first person to use the FFF-SOS tag in a post!

It's a really great idea, we just need to grow our membership. If we can get the attention of some Dolphins or Whales maybe they can help to reverse the reputation hit. Building the community and spreading the idea should be paramount, if that is, if it resonates with you.

I also have a contest where I will be giving away 25.00 sbd to expose the censorship on Steemit with clever memes. At some point we will use these memes against the people who engage in blatant censorship tactics.

I already have and will continue to do so. Every time I get censored maliciously I post a meme about it. We need to discourage this behavior, it requires a public awareness campaign. Come check it out, and see if you want to participate.

Also if your reputation is more important than the fight itself. Then you might want to consider if it's worth fighting the fight at all. You can avoid the conflict and keep your head down hoping and crossing your fingers that you don't get censored. Or you can re- double your efforts and forget about reputation all together. Adapt your strategy to the new reality.

You could track every downvote he does and post a meme that reveals the reality of the situation. There are probably many different ways in which this can be addressed. I think exposing the fact that the Steemit developers engages in censorship is paramount.

As I try to figure out what happened, I got attacked now by BS and his tens of accounts on a good post I did about dicamba.

I found a search tool that lets you know the value of votes and I looked at our friend Stinc dev and he is just running all over the place downvoting/flagging like BS.

I like your idea, the problem is I make a post about being attacked and they'll swarm me and shut me down.

Looks like Steemit is worse than Facebook/Google when it comes to abuse of it's users.

Thanks for the help!

I have little power but you deserve an upvote! Keep the good fight going. My reputation was also destroyed within my first week on the platform. I wasn't aware how quickly I could be silenced.

I returned the favor and followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35