Would you still be here if ...

in #life7 years ago


Image Source

This post is dedicated to whatsup, I know you don't really watch vid's so here's a nice juicy text post for your pleasure. ;P

Question: Would you still post on Steemit and interct with everyone if you weren't paid for it? I'm sure there has been a post before covering this topic but I thought to revist the issue.
With what's been happening in my life & how I was "cut-off" from the Steemit community it got me thinking.

Do you miss the posting?

Do you miss that adrenaline rush of seeing your post jump $10 in a matter of minutes?

Do you miss chatting to your online friends about everything?

My answer to put it simply was YES to all of the above.

I'm a chatter per say, to put it mildly. I love interacting with people, trying to make them laugh or smile at least. Kind of like the village idiot or jester. & I missed that when I couldn't get online. ( It's still touch & go for me when I can hop onto the innerwebs ).


Image Source

Image inserted purely for randomness & the fact that people love kitties.

Moving on ...

So yea, for me personally, I love posting and earning a bit of cold hard innnerweb money that I can turn into real money. But even if I didn't get paid, I firmly believe I'd still be here. You see, I choose the people I hang out with on a day to day basis. I wouldn't hang out with some random person every single day of my life if I didn't learn from them.

So yes, my Discord "peeps", and the people I've met on Steemit who don't Discord ( Shame on you! ), are considered valued friends to me. People I can learn from, be it about life or crypto.

Make no mistake, I am also here for the $$, but I'm more here for the community. ( Queue violins )
No really, I pride myself on my honesty, and the people outweigh the monetary gain, for me, by far.

Ok fine dammit one more! You're really starting to work on my nerves.

Image Source
So c'mon, tell me....

Would YOU still be here if you didn't earn a cent for it? Would you??

I'll be back to vlogging tomorrow. This spell checker is killing me!

Click here to get awesome Steemit products!

Click here to vote for "fyrst-witness" for WITNESS !

Sort:  

lol, whew a post of yours that I "get". lol, all in fun.

I came to review Steem as an investment and to learn more about Crypto, before I even got here it was some what about the money.
However, it has become about learning about the future of Crypto, Blockchains, Freedom... And even a bit about my own greed, values and, ability to live up to what I think is "right".

So, I came for a potential investment, I stayed to learn... About each other, the future, and myself.

Oh and hell yes for the money! I have no problem admitting it.

Sounds like a win-win to me !

Nice post. Well without the crypto incentive, I'm not sure steemit would exist/thrive. I mean I was on Reddit for a(long) time before coming here just out of curiosity.
But as long as the comment section of our posts don't get more interaction, the site will look dead'ish. It saddens me when the only replies to a post is a bot, and another.

Yea, some people love bots, others hate 'em
It's a cut throat "business"
lol
Thank you for the reply!!!

Steemit appealed to me once I read the white paper and "got it". I'm here for money, curiosity, entertainment, friendship and creativity all in equal measure. That being said, if there was no financial incentive, I would be far less active. I've learned a lot about myself, and about people in general from this website. Some of it uplifting, some not so much.

I'm delighted to see you back Josh. I consider you a buddy, and I can't wait to see you realize your huge potential as a vlogger.

Upvoted!

and BTW, I think it's very sweet dedicating a post to @whatsup. She is truly lovely.

An amazing woman to say the least.

One day, I want to meet you in person. I'll have ONE beer and be completely hammered!
Then the fun will start! LOL

Thank you for the wonderful reply and the kind words my friend

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @iamnotageek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76