I have a meeting tomorrow to introduce a company to Steemit ! Excited yet a tad nervous.

in #life7 years ago

Tomorrow I have a meeting with a company I do IT support for to get them to signup with Steemit. It's a small company but the employees and more importantly The Boss is really interested.

Mentioned Steemit a few weeks ago in passing and at first they weren't interested. But when I showed them the payout's, THEN they were like, "What!". lol

I have my "speech" per say, but help me out here guys, any specific things I should mention? Any opening statements I can use to start off strong? The admin girl is in, and The Boss knows I'm coming in to talk to him about something good. :-)

I'm really excited guys, I am. So c'mon, any strong opening statements I can use?

Should I get technical with the whole BTC & BCC thing?

Let me know! Thx guys!

Sort:  

Hi @iamnotageek, not sure if you are already at the meeting yet?

This is interesting. I work in a similar arena and often have to explain to clients why they should start on social media. So far it has been Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest etc depending on the type of client.

They use them with varying degrees of success. The big requirement though is time commitment from the client. Social media for any business is pointless unless they are going to dedicate time to keep posting, responding etc. Unless of course they want me to do it on their behalf 😉

On steemit that would be even more the case. The odd posting here and there won't work. They will need to spend time building up a following.

And for a business, would they have one account for the business? Or would individual members of staff each have accounts (for mutual upvoting?)?

If individual staff accounts would the earnings belong to the business or to the individual? If business owned I guess the staff could have their own personal accounts as well (more mutual upvoting 😊). Some interesting issues (tax?) all spin out of this.

The big elephant in the room would be how much money a company would 'invest' in steemit? If they are a big enough company with a big enough marketing budget they could have a serious impact on steemit.

The last social media assistance contract I did for one of my clients had a monthly social budget of c US $4500 per month for two years.

Imagine the steempower (and influence) they could build up on steemit if they dedicated only half that budget each month into buying into steem.

Scarey eh 😵

I would stick to the basics of the power of the community and collaboration and save the bitcoin explanation for a subsequent date after you have them convinced on the simpler stuff😀

Excellent advice! Will definitely start with this. Thx my man!

I totally agree with joelfriedman68 I had no knowledge when it came to bitcoin. It was confusing when i join "Steemit" I fell in Love with the Community!! Once i joined Discord and was able to physically talk to actual person blew my mind.. I know this is gonna Blow up one day and so are you!!! Good Luck & KiLL IT!!! @iamnotageek You RoCK!!

You are simply too awesome! Such a wonderful person!

Your husband is a very lucky man! Thank you for the comment !!

Good luck man. Whenever I try and convince people to join I stress the potential it has as a social media platform. When you couple that with the fact people can make money whilst steemit grows, they're usually convinced! 👍

Thx a lot! Yea, I'll print some of the payouts I've received as proof.

Should convince them. :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamnotageek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Start off saying "steemit is great because @youngogmarqs is on it and hes amazing 🙃

So simple yet SO effective!

Ha! They'll be signing up in NO time brother!

If they don't know anything about cryptos don't get too technical.

Honestly, I was just so curious about it, when I heard that you can earn money off of a platform.

I like to explain as similar to Facebook. But on reality, it really reminds me of the old Blogger days, when everyone had a blog and shared and commented in their own little community.

I think you can try to push the community Vibes as well, and perhaps use a few of your Steemspeak friends as examples.

Good luck!!!

resteemed

First off, Thank You for the RESTEEM!

Yes, you are correct. I'll try to explain it similar to Facebook. Everyone knows Facebook so yea lol

Awesome comment Princess :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72