How life has hit me hard & how I'm hitting back even harder... Part 1

in #life7 years ago

A documentary giving you guys insight on how life has hit me hard, and where I've been the past month etc

Part 1 - Living quarters

Enjoy!

Sort:  

super nice place to save up crypto

Lol
Expenses are less yes

Ghetto life. :-)

lol I actually laughed now
Do I look gangsta!
LOL

i wouldnt fuck with ya now! ;ol u need to apply for some common welf welfare lol steem dollars to the rescue! bro ur gonna make like $400 off this post in steem dollars! steem posts like this can pay ur rent bro!

Lol
Yes Im very lucky to be helped by an awesome community.
Just wish there was something I could do to help someone else.

Hey @iamnotageek! Welcome! It seems like you're in the process of 'starting over', that's o.k cos it's only the beginning of something bigger and greater developing in your life. I wish you all the best. PEACE.

Hey my man!
Aaaaah man thx so much! Awesome words of encouragement! Yea man, only way to go now is UP!
Thx brother :)

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I love the enthusiasm. And the gown lol It's Rosie-approved, because it's pink, and Rosie loves pink (because she's pink herself lol)

It looks like you've done a nice decor job.

Where do you shower/bathe?

I look forward in hearing the story. Take care of yourself, and of your gown :p

Lol thx for the awesome reply!
I shower inside the house

Yea that gown is epic hey!!!! Lol

Ok cool. I was worried for a moment that you had to use the outdoor hose or something. Although, it could be an interesting makeshift shower on really hot days, seeing all the snow outside my house, I don't know what the weather is like where you are, I wouldn't want you to have to take cold showers. I wouldn't be able to. I need my bath, my bubbles, and hot water :p

Oh its summer here by us so it tends to get quite hot.
But yes, I have full access to the shower inside.
Really blessed :)

I remember having a pad like this in Belhar extension 17. The concrete floors wore out my brooms every week, but it was home.

Belhar?? You from Cape Town? Nice!

Yea I got that vinyl flooring to act as my "carpet". Works wonders hehehe

Thank you for the comment my man!!

I sniped that novilon! Yes, after graduating with a masters, I did that whole self-employment thing for seven years. After being burgled six times and running out of gas money to work in the community based projects, I said vok it and took my shit elsewhere. I have never regretted it.

If only I had steemit then, I would have had ways to generate some capital to do more stuff. I see what you guys are doing and it looks kwaai ekse!.

Vasbyt, broer

Awe my bru. Mass respect ekse. Im glad you're on Steemit.
Die plek kan 'n man lekker geld maak as jy die regte mense ken my bru.
Ek gaan jou follow.
Duidelik! :)

There's something wrong with Steemit when the most entertaining vlogger has only 94 Steem Power. We need to get behind this dude!

JOSH! Upvoted and resteeming this. I'm fully behind you dude and I have no doubt that things are gonna come good for you. Remember me when you're rich bro!

Keep vlogging! You're a natural.

My man condra...
Thank you so much for this!

Yea I had to powerdown just to have food in my mouth. Still sad about powering down, but I'm starting to rebuild my man.

I will not stay down when life hits me. Oh no, I'll keep on getting back up.
Thank you once again for everything!

Looks like this post has done well. Remember, the reward approximations are WAY off right now because SBD is so high. You're in for a treat mate :)

It's doing well all thanks to this wonderful community and people like you!!
Wow! I cannot believe my eyes!

Is this real? Like what the heck! I can eat yes!!!
Thank you doesn't even begin to describe my gratitude...

Just keep making funny videos and we'll keep paying you ;) LOL

Which area are you in now? X

I'm close to Grand West

roffelkopter
No, Rhuyterwacht

Next time I’m there I’m coming to hug you.

As long as Mark hugs me too
That is one sexy ass man

dat there is the truth! 💙

Thank you for the resteem and your gene...geni....genirosity....
Dammit thx for your good heart!!
Lol

You will be just fine!
Don't worry :D

Thank you Miss Lady
For all your support and help....

Send my regards to that wonderful man of yours.
When I have my own place again we should play some Counter Strike again!
Oh yea! Shoot people
Hahaha

Absolutely! We will and we miss playing with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93