You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Loneliness, My Answer

in #life7 years ago

Very nicely written.

I'm very fortunate. I'm 22, young, and don't suffer from social anxiety, depression, bipolar, or the like.

But many of my peers do.

We're reaching what I believe to be a breaking point. A point where technology and the digital age have the potential to reunite us and bring us closer and make us more interconnected, or to isolate us more than we've ever been before.

We're living in a very exciting a volatile time in human history right now. A time where everything is moving so fast, so fierce, in directions that nobody is able to fully understand because nobody has seen anything like this before.

But in spite of all that, your central message, of being true to yourself and expressing what you really feel, not what you think people will like, is sound. And I believe it's that mindset, coupled with our changing world, that will bring us into a better and further connected future.

Good read : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48