Things I've learned from the adult industry: Beauty editionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I spent many years working in the adult industry and sadly while I don't get paid any royalties I at least have learned quite a few things I can use and share. Some of those things are beauty tips and tricks and here are a few of my favorites.

image.jpeg

How to shave without getting razor burn

This I know is a common issue for women. I have been asked this question more times than I can count and I am here to publicly share my secrets! Not that I ever really kept them from anyone. Anyways so being on a high definition camera meant that every little blemish and bump would be recorded forever and we can't have but most people's solution is to simply shave in the direction of the hair growth which yes doesn't produce red bumps and razor burn as much but it's not very lovely to touch and I'm being touched... A LOT. So what the hell is the answer!?

First I scrub down with an exfoliating sponge or clothe and a natural soap, my skin is very sensitive so natural products work best for me, the I shave in all directions with a men's facial razor till I am smooth as a babies ass. I follow this up with moisturizing directly after with coconut oil. Every day almost I shower and repeat these steps and there you have it. Touchable smooth legs that are sexy and bump free.

image.jpeg

How to have glowing skin

Believe it or not but my skin has been an issue for me for many many years and only when I got into the adult industry did I finally figure out how to properly care for it. Like I said earlier I was constant on high def cameras and couldn't stand the thought of having my blemishes on the internet forever! Eeeeeek! And I also very quickly learned that when you are constancy having a pound of makeup painted onto your face every day and... Ummmm.... Other stuff coating it, you will need a really solid skin routine.

So once again I turned to all natural products. First being coconut oil to remove the plaster from my face after each day. Then I wash my face with an all natural soap... Any that looks appealing at the moment. I then do a second wash but this time with baking soda. Finally I put a thin layer of aloe and coconut oil on and let it soak in... You don't need much just a tiny dot will be plenty.

Also sweat! If it's winter I make sure to go to the tanning beds and get a good sweat happening at least twice a week or I do a solid workout, either way make yourself sweat. It's good for your skin.

image.jpeg

How to get your hair to bounce and behave

This one might sound a bit silly cause well hair is hair but we all want that beautiful thick bouncing hair that we see on commercials right!? What I have learned is that none of those women's hair is clean.... Not that it's gross or anything but it's got stuff in it. To give your hair more volume and bounce I recommend not washing it every day... Maybe every other day. The first day you will want to put some hair spray or moose in your hair while it's wet then dry and style it... The second day is always my best hair day... It always looks fuller the second day. I simply add a little dry shampoo or baby powder and a touch more hair spray restyle and BAM! Magic volume and bounce!

image.jpeg

How to look sweat free on even the hottest days

My final tip is for my fellow sweaters... You now who you are. For all you out there like me who sweat even when you are cold you know it's challenging to get that perfect make up you spent an hour applying to stay put. My trick is baby powder. I apply it over all my make up... Very lightly of course cause I don't want to have ghost face or anything like that, just enough that it soaks up all the darn sweat and leaves you looking dry and fresh as a daisy.

Hope you enjoyed some of my tips and tricks I have learned through my many years working in the adult industry. There's more to come so stay tuned! If you have any questions you would like answered please let me know in a comment and I'd be more than happy to answer it!

Sort:  

We find the best in that which our life has taught us and pass it on to others so that they may learn from our experience.

Beautiful Jamie. You and your words! 🙏🏻

Exactly Sam! Share the love! Thank you so much for all the support and encouragement! It really helps keep me writing and hitting that post button

I saw your post resteemed from @samstonehil. Really admire how you choose to live you life. What brought brings you to Chaing Mai? Are you living there? I'm traveling through Laos and plan to go to Chaing Mai in a month or so. I was last there about 5 years ago. I'm assuming you're American, probably from the west coast?... based on your article in the adult industry. I'm from Albany NY, but have been traveling for most my adult life. I thought your post was highly informative. Really enjoyed it. Great tips for anyone trying to look their best! Following and up-voted!

Wow! That's lovely to hear! Yes you are correct I'm from the west coast. Moved out to Chiang Mai about 3 years ago because when my partner and I first came out here I fell in love. Chiang Mai has a way of doing that to people. Thank you for your sweet comment btw! I really appreciate it!

I love Chaing Mai Too. I just have a problem with staying in the same place for too lone! lol The food is great in this part of the world too. I just did a "Super Food" post on Pomelo. Have you tried that yet?

Pomelo are delicious. I'll have to go check out that blog! Staying in one place is a lot easier with Kai. I used to get itchy feet but now I quite enjoy staying in one place.

Pomelo is delicious! That's great that you found a great partner and live in a great place! I see why you are content settling down there. Enjoy life to it's fullest! Wishing you the best. -Dan

Thanx so much Dan! Hope your life is filled with love and happiness as well!

I just pulled a travel audiable after one night in Pattaya. I'm now in Chiang Mai! If you want to meet up let me know :).

Wow! Wonderful! How longer are you here!?

This is some great all around sound advice!

Thank you @victorgphoto glad to hear you think it's useful! ❤️

thanks for the tips :)I am also in Chiang Mai at the moment. followed and upvoted

Wow! What a small world! Thanx for the support! I'm sure we will see you around! How long are you here?

good article @iamjamie. this is article is very useful. thank for share... :).. and i follow you too.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad to hear you found it useful! I love to be helpful! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61