You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Lilies of the Field"

in #life6 years ago

Love this one and definitely appreciated the story that went into this. Often I'll see art like this and appreciate it aesthetically, but always wonder about the delta between my interpretation and the artist. Often when I'm making music I have no intent other than experimentation and other times there is a very particular emotion that I'm trying to invoke, but I find even more often that a work I've made doesn't have meaning for me until I've finished it. Then it just becomes a pure expression of effort.

I'm kind of rambling. I hope that makes sense, but I really do appreciate a little insight into the art that you make. Quality post.

Sort:  

Thanks man. I used to presume that my artwork would just automatically speak to people if I did it right and that's kind of what some art professors want you to think too.
Then I realized that some people wanted me to talk about it.
Then I realized that I wanted to talk about it too.
Then since I realized that I am not a gallery or corporate artist and do this mostly to heal myself and reach out to others I NEED to talk about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09