Hypocrisy at its finest

in #life7 years ago

                                                                     Hypocrite world we live in

Every time terrorist attack occurs I ask myself , how can someone dare to take something that is yours, how can he take your plans for tomorrow , to erase every happy and sad moment that would happen in next months, years, decades. From where do they get this audacity?

Such was the case with Charlie Hebdo. I felt terrible , same questions, same thoughts rushed through my mind as i watched this horror unravel on TV . Days passed and millions if not billions , including me, carefully followed  if someone was arrested for this horrible act. Meanwhile whole World united as a sign of support for France, thousands of people on streets, Facebook profile photos , and I was so happy to be alive at this very moment, it seemed like humanity was united against terror on a whole another level. 

 Days passed, no news from France, and then even worse tragedy struck. Boko Haram killed 2000 people in Nigeria! Frankly I was speechless , the scale of this tragic event was unreal to me, 2000 people it was like second 9/11 . Few days later Charlie Hebdo was still very hot topic and Nigeria attack was nowhere to be mentioned . World just continued to rotate and Boko Haram was just old news on bottom of the page. Do you remember Nigeria attack? Probably not. 

For me to turn your head away from Nigeria attacks was wrong on so many levels, don't get me wrong , for me every life is important . I get symbolism behind Charlie Hebdo, and the fact that they took aim on freedom of speech. But is it possible that 2000 lives are less important than 17 lives? Every life is equally important no matter where is his place of residence on planet Earth! Now 3 years later I understand that hypocrisy is here to stay ,people will see that someone blew up flee market in Iraq, they will finish their coffee and forget about it in half of an hour, it is just the way it is. Sometimes it will be on a higher level, and it is our job dear Steemians to keep it low, at least in our society. 

Hope you liked this article, love to all people no matter the color, religion or nationality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64333.84
ETH 2760.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65