A son's duty

in #life7 years ago

Hi, Steemit!

Last weekend I visited my parents in their country house. A few years ago they retired and since that moment they have been spending summer there. The country house is located in a small village on the bank of the great russian river Volga in 50 km (32 miles) from the city we live.

Almost twenty years ago, my parents asked me to working here, but I didn't. There were a lot of herbs there. So we could say their pedagogical experiment failed. I've grown up very lazy :D Now the house and it area looks like this.

Why did I visit them? Cause that was my son's duty. According to russian traditions children must take care of their parents. And I'm the best son ever.

Also I like visiting this place. See:

Everything there has been made by my father and me. Every plant has been planted by my mother.

I glad I've visited my parents.

Sort:  

Congratulations @i7pu3pak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34