You and I.

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180212_160647.jpg

I'm struggling to keep up,
Always moving at a luggish pace.
Everyone I know has left,
Everything I love has been taken away from me,
Maybe it's just me, maybe I'm bound to live alone.
I don't know where to draw strength from,
Nothing seems enough for the burden I was meant to carry.
I figure light is just a trick,
Because how else can I feel like a festering storm of darkness in broad daylight?
I wish this feeling would leave me alone, just like everything else.
I don't want to go on, but I have to.
For If not me, who?
Who would volunteer to carry the weight of the world?
Who would show kindness to a heart that has felt nothing but hate?
Who would pick a half dead man from the ground and show him the skies?
Who if not you and I?
The broken, the scarred, the desperate.
That's what we are.
Strong, wise, happy.
That's what we've learnt to become, because of our misery.
I offer you this much wisdom,
If you're down in the dumps, unable to stand up;
If you are tired and cannot stand the loneliness,
Then extend to yourself the same kindness you would to another.
Treat yourself with a warm bath.
Take some burden off, you don't need to carry it if it doesn't matter; and things Seldom do.
Tell yourself you're going to be okay, you won't believe it coming from anyone else.
Get right back up, and each time you do- grow.
Because if not you and I , who would save the world?


Hey guys!
This photo was shot on the one plus 5T.
I really hope you like it!
Have a beautiful day <3

Sort:  

You really like the symmetry in those wires don't you?

an extraordinary poem. I liked the style and technique. I think this kind of writing is really difficult. congratulations

Thank you so much! I've been experimenting with my styles, the appreciation really keeps me going! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85